Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashioned but clean and confortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
great , funky, boutique hotel
4 out of 5
by Sandeep

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The location is the best part of the hotel, whose common area was under renovation at the time we stayed there. For a small, two-star hotel, the stay was as per our expectations. Only wish there was the vailability of lockers for guests to deposit their cash and extra credit cards. Hopefully - even if the lockers were available at the reception.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Unfortunately there is nothing good about it.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If we have to rate this hotel from 0 to 10, a 0 would be over rated. The place is falling apart, is dirty never the less appealing. Air conditioning is turned of at nigth from downstairs, so at the middle of the nigth you have to go and ask again " please turn it on "If you are thirsty at nigth you can't go for water because the cook sleeps in the kitchen and your noise may wake him up. The rooms are so small that after you are in is hard to open your suitcase. Is not a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Very close to Metro Station

Posted May 5, 2017
We booked a 3 people room. I was worried that the room was too small as some other comments mentioned. But it turned out to be okay size. I stayed in other Paris hotel during previous travel and had realistic expection about Paris hotels. This hotel's room size is good enough when considering the location and price. We requested a room on 2nd floor with city view. The hotel communicated us through Expedia and satiesfied us. No elevator. Luckily our luggages were not that heavy. Very close to M3 metro station, easy to go everywhere in Paris. Safe neighborhood. No worry even when we came back in late night. There is a 1 euro tax per person per night tax in addition to the pre-booked room price. The staff did not tell us until when we were checking out. This is the only unhappy part of the stay. Overall it is an affordable hotel in a very good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
false advertising, those photos of the hotel aren't real
4 out of 5
by Orallee

Very convenient and affordable, skip the extras!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy beds, clean towels. Bathroom small and odd shaped, small entry door way with dining room table three feet from it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

30 euros for borrowing their hair dryer !!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We borrowed hair dryer from the front desk and they told us that there is no charge as long as we returned it. When we checked out, the front desk charge us 44 euros and told us it was for the city tax so i paid him cash. He then gave me the receipt and it was written on french( i dont know french). When i get home i googled the charges and translated them on english and thats when i find out that they charge us 30 euros for borrowing their hair dryer! I cant get any refund since i paid in cash...i was very disappointed!!! Rooms are also very small and the hallway stinks, there is no lift so its really hard carrying your bags if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The only good thing about the hotel is its location with many restaurants, grocery, taxi stands, metro station and just a 20 min. Walk to the arc which is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by Julie

Fawlty Towers

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit like fawlty towers.. in dire need of a complete makeover. Although the bathroom had paint peelings away from the walls the bedroom was cleaned every day. Extremely handy for the metro.