Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice location

Posted Jun 8, 2018
The rooms were small however hotel was clean and the location was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The lobby smelled horrible everyday like old sewer water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel for taking the time to give us a review of your stay among us. The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy all the aspects of our hotel. Nevertheless, the cleanness of our hotel is a top priority for us and our guests love the atmosphere of our lobby. We hope to see you again really soon at the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** !! Happy New Year, Kind regards, Nathalie
2 out of 5
by Changqing

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel for taking the time to give us a review of your stay among us. The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. We hope to see you again really soon at the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** !! Kind regards, Happy Bew Year ! Nathalie
4 out of 5
by Ziqing

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but nice and clean. Although the wall is thin, but doesn't bother much at night. The front desk was extremely helpful with all kinds of information, as well as really nice. The hotel has really nice decorations, convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Ziqing, What a lovely message !! I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel for taking the time to give us such an excellent review of your stay among us !! The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. It is a sincere pleasure to read that you had a marvelous experience among us, that you fully enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff, the cleanness of our rooms and bathrooms, that you enjoyed our ideal location next to the Champs Elysées as well as our decoration. Our standard rooms are considered large for Parisian standards. Nevertheless, for a more spacious experience, we recommand to book a superior or deluxe room and we upgrade our clients for free whenever we have a chance. Thank you finally for recommending so warmly your experience with us ! We hope to see you again really soon !! Happy New Year ! Kind regards, Nathalie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
Small but very cosy setting ... the receptionist was also very helpful ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a lovely message !! I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel for taking the time to give us such an excellent review of your stay among us !! The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. It is a sincere pleasure to read that you had a marvelous experience among us, that you fully enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff,and the coziness of our rooms. Please note that our hotel is considered large for Parisian standards. Thank you finally for recommending so warmly your experience with us ! We hope to see you again really soon !! Happy New Year ! Kind regards, Nathalie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very small rooms very small hotel staff not so friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel for taking the time to give us your review of your stay among us ! The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. Please note that our standard rooms are considered large for Parisian standards. For a more spacious experience though, we recommand to book a superior or deluxe room next time. We upgrade our guests for free whenever we have a chance. The sense of service is also a top priority for us. Kind regards, Nathalie
5 out of 5
by Miguel

EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so elegant and comfortable. Everyone who worked there seem so happy and eager to help you. It was walking distance from the Train Station and not far from all the attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** for taking the time to review your experience among us on Booking ! It is a real delight to know that you enjoyed so much the comfort of our beds,the decoration of our rooms, as well as our exceptional location next to the Champs Elysées and to many attractions. We hope to see you again really soon among us, Kind regards, Nathalie
5 out of 5
by Roger

Feel like home

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, will come back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** for taking the time to review your experience among us ! It is a real delight to know that you enjoyed so much tyour stay among us. We hope to see you again really soon among us, Kind regards, Nathalie
1 out of 5
by Zaki

Bad Management hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
They destroyed my holiday. My hotel was paid for n they didn't give me a room. After a 6 hour drive I was tired so got transferred to a 1 star hotel for a night. Then I asked for an extra night, they sai Yes with payment, in the morning they again said NO room. That is how Bad their management is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Zaki, Thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff for taking the time to write a review of your stay among us ! The feedbacks of our customers are essential in our constant quest for excellence. We are deeply sorry about this exceptional incident. After a 20 minutes waiting time at the front desk during which we tried to find a solution for you, we finally found a room in a 3 stars hotel right next to the our hotel (not a 1 star hotel...). Then, when you stayed at the Monceau Wagram, you were upgraded in a superior room (the 404) for the same price for an additional comfort. What's more, the breakfast was offered to you for 2 persons and for 3 nights (15 euros x 2 x 3 = 90 euros). We again apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again sincerely, Kind regards, Nathalie
4 out of 5
by Brent

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Brent, What a lovely review, I would like to thank you very much on behalf of the whole staff of the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** for taking the time to give us such an excellent note of your stay among us on Tripadvisor !! It is a sincere pleasure to read that you had a marvelous experience among us. Thank you finally for recommending so warmly your experience with us ! We hope to see you again really soon at the Hôtel Monceau Wagram**** !! Kind regards, Nathalie