Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Decent Hotel for a Shiort Break

Posted Feb 20, 2018
A little further out of central Paris but a good location. Short walk to Arc De Triomphe and Moulin Rouge. Train station opposite hotel so really handy to get around. Its a 4* start hiotel but more like a 3* in my opinion. Room a little small but if you are there for a short stay and want a good base its fine.
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and stuffs were nice and friendly room was clean and comfortable, location was the only thing was not comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from thid old hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst experience in my life. We changed the room 4 times in a 4 days stay. All the rooms needs maintenance. The sink wasnt working. All the light pulps were blown. Poor condition and very old. Some of the stuff were so rude. Some were good. It is not a good place to stay. Stay away from this old hotel. The rooms were soooo small. You will not find a space to put your luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Good Choice and good price

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Attractive rooms, but dark. Long walk to Metro and far from attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk quickly referred me to the perfect area for the hair products I needed, saving me time by completely checking me in and holding my bags so I could make it to the salon prior to closing. Merci Madame!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

French style hotel in a good neighborhood

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, location convenient to metro, many restaurants in the neighborhood
Cons: Some room fixtures are a little tired
Location: Interesting Paris neighborhood, not a tourist area, great park on the way to the metro with a petanque club where you can see locals playing.
This was our second stay at the Villa Eugine. It is convenient to the metro, located about 2.5 kilometres from the Arc de Triumph. There are plenty of local restaurants in the area. We enjoy it because it is not locate in the tourist precinct and gives a real Paris experience. The staff are friendly, breakfast has something for everyone and it has a certain charm about it. We will stay here again the next time we visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, Indiana

This is my second time staying here!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: A nice quiet hotel kind of away from the touristy area, but still close enough that it takes very little time to get anywhere. And the desk staff.
Cons: Nothing, I love this place!
Location: It's very close to everything yet far enough away that the area is quiet and peaceful. I cannot say enough how wonderful this place is.
I love this hotel. Everyone is so nice, the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to trains so it is very easy to get around. I never have any complaints and when I come back to Paris I will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in 17th area, some gluten free options.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
No 31 bus from Gare du Nord to Arc de Triomphe/Champs Élysées -Pont Cardinet Station stop. No 53 to Opera, La Traverse can be used to go closer to Montmartre and Moulin Rouge. Trains from Pont Cardinet station to St Lazare. Initially had a worry about being charged extra for breakfast when the package we bought was breakfast included but no worries all sorted. Most staff seem to speak good English and were helpful. Bedroom was not large but able to move a round easily. Had asked for twins but it was set up as double when we arrived. Bed was comfortable. Shower room compact but wash sink and shower were good- plenty of water and good pressure. Only issue I found was the toilet itself was ok but did feel squashed when manoeuvring to sit down. Breakfast - cereals, fruit juices, fruit both fresh and fruit salad, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, various breads & pastries, cooked breakfast- scrambled egg, boiled egg, bacon and continental sausage. Hot drinks were from a self service machine. Gluten free- I didn't specifically ask for gf so don't know if they have bread, cereals, etc. However, I had yoghurts, boiled egg, fruit & fruit juices. I could also have possibly had the cheeses & hams since they were sat completely separate from the breads. The hot food would possibly have been ok but didn't ask if the sausages were ok. I have water in the morning so didn't have a hot drink but I think you would need to request them to bring hot drink from kitchen or something.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not 4 Star Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
As a frequent traveller I can say that this is the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. So poor it's unbelievable - from the staff to the rooms and their state. Where do I begin...? - rude staff on reception - lift barely works - terrible and outdated rooms and facilities - terrible bathroom - dirty carpets - fridge either not working or switched off - poor air conditioning It is really and truly like something out of Count Dracula. Only positive is the great location and the shops/food around Villiers station. There is a reputable big branded hotel right next door - stay there! I can't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Naman

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location, quite small room. Receptionist was quite helpful, helped us to plan sightseeing better. Metro is 1 stop by train, direct bus for Arc de Triomphe 15-20 mnts. All in all no complaint.