Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Direction, Hotel Management
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Hotels.com. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are happy seeing you appreciated you stay in our establishment. It would be a pleasure for us to receive you in our fully renovated hotel with our new bar and new restaurant. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Average hotel, not deserve a 4* rating.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet room upper floors. just basic breakfast,. Reno work going on lower floors. Dusty
Location: Not a good neighbourhood to recommend as there are loiterers, homelessness and working girls ( and boys) at dark. Lots of police presence.
Just a good location close to metro. But in a seedy neighbourhood. Be very careful after dark. rooms is quiet upper floors facing the courtyard. Friendly desk clerk and generous with coffee machine. Breakfast is so so. Coming from North America, everything is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff, Hotel Management
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Expedia. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very sorry the location of the hotel didn’t please you. Our Hotel is located in a trendy cosmopolite et popular district. This district is moving very fast. However, We are located at only 7 minutes from the great stair of La Butte Montmartre which allow you to go to the Sacré-Coeur which we can also see from the last floor of the hotel. We are actually renovating all our rooms and opening a bar and a restaurant, it would be a pleasure to receive you in our new spaces, Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Hotels.com. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very happy to know that you appreciated our stay. Guest satisfaction is one of our priority. We hope to host you again in our hotel. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
5 out of 5
by Nikolas

Good value hotel in Paris

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money and close to Montmartre which was good for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Hotels.com. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very happe seeing you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! We are actually renovating all our rooms and opening a bar and a restaurant, so it would be a pleasure to welcome you once again to present you our new spaces. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 of the receptionists were really friendly!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Really great first time in Paris. Three of the receptionists were super friendly and helpful. Not the safest feeling street but hotel was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff, Hotel Management
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Expedia. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very happy to know that you appreciated our staff. Guest satisfaction is one of our priority. We are very sorry the location of the hotel didn’t please you. Our Hotel is located in a trendy cosmopolite et popular district. This district is moving very fast. However, We are located at only 7 minutes from the great stair of La Butte Montmartre which allow you to go to the Sacré-Coeur which we can also see from the last floor of the hotel. We hope to host you again in our hotel. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
the service was terrible, the hotel's staff was rude even when I told them the milk was rotten and they know it went bad. The bathrooms did not get cleaned, I asked for spare towels and it's as if I asked for gold, there's only one electric plug in the bedroom, even if double. The location is terrible, worst area in Paris. Prostitues sleeping in the hotel's lobby and going upstairs to the bedrooms. I will not go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Expedia. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are sorry seing that you didn’t enjoy your stay in our hôtel. Regarding the staff behaviour, guest staisfaction is one of our priority so we will discuss about it with concerned people. Sorry that you didn’t enjoy our rooms, please be advice that we are actually renovating all our Hôtel and opening a bar and a restaurant, it woud be a pleasure to receive you in our news spaces. We are very sorry the location of the hotel didn’t please you. Our Hotel is located in a trendy cosmopolite et popular district. We heard about this situation and we took the adapted measures. It is not acceptable in a hôtel, please notice that will never happen again. We hope having the oportunity to change your mind of our hotel with our new rooms and services. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
5 out of 5
by Toni

Great location not within Center :-)

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great and helpful! Our room was so comfortable and I loved the location to trains and how easy it was to get to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Hotels.com. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very happy to know that you appreciated our staff. Guest satisfaction is one of our priority. We hope to host you again in our hotel. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
A very good hotel, a wonderful staff but a bad area in Paris. A lot of "strange" people on the street (Boulevard Barbes).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff, Hotel Management
All Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s staff thanks you for taking the time to comment on Expedia. Your opinion is very important for us ! We are very sorry the location of the hotel didn’t please you. Our Hotel is located in a trendy cosmopolite et popular district. This district is moving very fast. However, We are located at only 7 minutes from the great stair of La Butte Montmartre which allow you to go to the Sacré-Coeur which we can also see from the last floor of the hotel. We are very happy to know that you appreciated our staff. Guest satisfaction is one of our priority. We hope to host you again in our hotel. Best Western Montmartre Sacré-Cœur’s Staff
1 out of 5
by Kay

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first time got bitten all over my body ny Bed Bugs. It was very badly bitten. Be aware all traveller for this hotel. Never coming back
1 out of 5
by Duncan

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
How this is a 4 star I do not know! The area is a dive full of prostitues. The hotel outdated, smells and grubby. It is more like a hostel than a hotel.