Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice French Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Very nice boutique hotel located in an areas with many cafe, restaurants and bars. Very close to Notre Dame. Hotel room compact but for a short business trip adequate. A friend recommended this hotel, I was not disappointed. Nice to stay in a hotel that is not a chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Perfect boutique hotel with excellent location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location, location, location Breakfast was a good value and very good
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Steps from Notre Dame and the west bank. Walked to the Louvre and Musee Orsay Wonderful neighborhood to walk around in and plenty of restaurants
Our room was not ready when we checked in around noon, and that would be my only complaint about our 6 day stay. The room was small but comfortable. Wi fi worked great and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. Loved the location which was steps from a metro station and very central to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Comfortable clean room with very accommodating staff. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The hotel rooms were very small and in a noisy location but can be quiet when the windows are closed. There is a strange noise in the rooms and you can hear your neighbours. But overall, the staff and location is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Hotel is in quiet and safe area Front desk was so helpful .Room was clean and the bed was confortable
Location: Hotel is walking distance to the river , Notre -dame de Paris ' Lourve Museum ,Restaurants and to the Shopping area s
We recommend this hotel to every one Clean and comfortable Walking distance to many places Bedroom was not too big but good enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in a fantastic position

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My husband and I had a lovely stay in hotel Britannique. We went for a special occasion, and the hotel very kindly provided a card and fruit in the room. The staff were all very helpful too and very friendly. The room was lovely. Slightly smaller than I expected, but still really nice. Very homely feel. The position of the hotel was absolutely fantastic! We were walking distance to so many places. We walked to the Picasso museum (20 mins), the Louvre Museum (15 mins) and the Eiffel Tower (1hour). The hotel is in a lovely area with lots of shops and cafes and bars too, and right by the river Seine. We really enjoyed our stay and thoroughly recommend Hotel Britannique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were very pleased with this hotel and the location was perfect for sight seeing, Metro, restaurants. Located on a quiet street helped for resting after a long day of site seeing as was the comfy bed! If your celebrating an event as we were celebrating a 50th Birthday we entered our room with a rose and birthday card, very nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Exactly were you need ti stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Unique atmosphere in historic area near Nitre Damme. Great hotel with character and friendliness. Always a place to go@
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Right in the Heart of Paris

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Right from the moment we walked through the doors, the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and compact but beautifully clean and well maintained. They were ideal for using as a base for exploring Paris as the hotel is right in the centre of everything. As it is located down a side street it feels quiet and removed from the pace and bustle of Paris itself. A little haven for weary travellers. Lots of restaurants and shops all within walking distance and the metro can be accessed literally across the street. I would have rated the hotel 5 stars for everything but the rooms were very warm/hot and we slept with both our windows open. Thank goodness we had a few calm nights so slept like logs. If I ever return to Paris I will stay again at the Britannique and will recommend it to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful stay! Excellent location, easy walking distance to many areas of Paris as well as close to the metro