Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Andie made our trip!!

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel is intimate but very comfortable & the beds help you sleep like a baby. The best part of the trip to me though was ANDIE! She is absolutely amazing and a credit to the hotel. She was extremely friendly & helpful & helped us translate & secure the most amazing seats @ Crazy Horse. Andie is the best!! The Hôtel is also within walking distance of most of the attractions. If you are able to walk too far, the taxis cost no more than €12
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location for sightseeing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
... but very basic. Good for resting head at night but was a bit noisy at night but nothing ear plugs could not solve. No lift so if you are on top floor - ask for help with your bags if you think might struggle. The staff were all super friendly and we're great with tourist type queries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great but very small hotel with no lobby or common areas. Only expect to have a room, no restaurant or bar areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Bonjour, there is a lobby and there is a bar at the hotel. They are no that big, but our hotel has only 13 rooms...
3 out of 5
by frances

Paying More Than Value

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pricy for the location with additional breakfast cost. i needed to change the date and paid for three people in the room but brought only two. I asked would he give us two $9 breakfasts since he was keeping the payment of 3 people -$233...the Answer was "no". I certain everyone is in business to make money but I didn't think i was asking too much. The desk clerk was seemed rather inflexible. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Joel, Hotel Management
Bonjour, you booked a room with no possibility of changing the dates (in the case of a change, you normally lose your booking and the money paid for it). Nevertheless, when you asked for it, we accepted to change your date without any penality ! You just forgot to mention that in your comment, which is not very honnest... Then, 2 days before your arrival, you wanted to have a discount or a free breakfast because you would be only 2 persons and not 3 ! I think we had been 'flexibel' enough and that is why we said no to this second demand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location but terrible heating policy

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: heating policy. I know you want to save energy, but your customers need to stay comfortable and healthy.
My family and I stayed at the hotel for 6 nights while in Paris starting on 4/23/17. It's the first stop of my 2.5 week vacation across Europe. The hotel location is great and there are plenty of restaurants and markets nearby. However, the biggest problem is their heating policy. It was unusually cold in Paris during my visit, and the hotel staff told me room temperature is locked at 73f degree(23c) and cannot be increased. My room was constantly at 66f degree(19c) regardless how high I set the temp to. As a result, I got sick and stayed in the hotel room for 3 days and ruined half of my time in Paris. Fortunately I quickly recovered two days after I left Paris and was able to complete my trip without missing too much. If I'm paying $200 US a night for a hotel, I'd expect to turn on heat to keep myself comfortable and healthy in this case. I take 2 long vacations every year, and this is the first time I ever got sick because I wasn't allowed to keep my room warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice and handy

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Close to what we wanted to see and do. Big Bus bus stop handy. Very clean room and very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located walking distance to attrac

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The outside of the hotel has a smaller sign, and not much of an entrance like you see at other hotels. Dont let this fool you. Once you get up the stairs(yes no lift/elevator) and into your room its so nice!! Nicely renovated and the hotel staff are wonderful. For americans i highly recommend the suites that have one queen and one single. A lot more room that your used to in smaller hotels. This hotel is about 5 minute walk to the luvor and about 10 minute train ride to anywhere. Use public transportation, not taxis while in paris. It will save you time and serious money.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but this was expected because I read others reviews. The room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and the entire staff was very polite and welcoming. Joel, in particular was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in easy walking distance to the Louvre, Opera House and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by Salem

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I don't like this hotel no elevator very small room bad wifi