Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
This hotel has an extremely nice and welcoming staff. They were very nice to our 4 year old. The staff mentioned they were renovating. The room had a weird odor. Saw some mold in the bathroom. Otherwise a great location with a amazing staff. If the rooms were upgraded this would easily be a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK


Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and atmosphere
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities
Location: All Paris usual tourist sites were from the Hotel. Taxi- ONLY GET GREEN ROOF LIGHT approved taxis. DON'T get conned at Paris Nord by con artists.
My son (15) and I stayed at this Hotel from the 22nd December to 27th December 2017. We found the location from Paris Nord Eurostar from London St Pancras only a short drive away by taxi (10 euros). The Hotel is located in a reasonably quiet side street within walking distance (5 min) from a local English speaking supermarket and walking distance to the Opera House and ample restaurants. My son is allergic to eggs and nuts so the Receptionist at the Hotel was kind enough to write down in French that no food ordered must contain either item. The room with 2 single beds (my request) was small but quaint and typically French. The room facilities were adequate but would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was spotless consisting of a bath/shower, toilet and hair dryer. Towels were fresh and clean. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations. The Receptionist (Edyte) was a diamond. Polite and chatty. The owner was lovely and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Comfortable French hotel near Opera

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Owner and staff were all super-friendly and helpful! Location is perfect to walk around Grands Boulevards, Opera, Louvre, Seine. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable and I highly recommend -- and will consider staying there for my future Paris visits!
1 out of 5
by Guillaume

Worst Hotel / Hotel.com not efficient for refund

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
My staff was disgusted by the room, the smell, the dirt in the bathroom. They left within 15min and I had to book another hotel in urgency from the other side of the globe while my team was waiting outside at 11pm. It's not acceptable ! Please contact me asap !!!
3 out of 5

good and bad

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
good location, inconvenient room, good staff, small bathroom, noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great, room was dated but clean, no air conditioning but fan is available, at this time of year is not terrible, but it would have been nice to have air conditioning in the room as the loft space can get a little hot and musty, and you cannot leave the windows open as the street the street below is quite noisy 8am-11pm. TV volume is fixed, if you have the windows opened you definitely cannot hear the television. Elevator is tiny can barely fit 2-luggage and a person, the landing is almost non existent, must be careful otherwise you could easily tumble down the stairs, this almost happened. It would be nice to have a little more selection for breakfast in the morning besides those hard baguettes and coffee, as most if not all shops do not open until 11-11:30am. But receptionist and staff was friendly and helpful, and location was great lots of restaurant and close to subway station and Louvre just 5-10min. walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: the location and the helpful staff
helpful staff during my stay but room was smaller than i expected and bathroom was even smaller...the shower flooded the bathroom 2 times until they provided me a better shower curtain and then all was fine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marsha

A lovely home away from home

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and property and the people were very kind and extremely helpful in everything. We were there for a wedding and the staff made sure we could make our way to all of our events without issue and great expense. Wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely recommend this wonderful little hotel. We hope to return someday...
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel in the centre of Paris. Perfect for our one night stay to see the final stage of the tour de France. Small room, looking a little tired, but we liked the split level with the room upstairs. Friendly staff.