Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

4 nights near Opera

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: location, staff, comfortable, clean,quiet room.
Cons: I would be being picky if I commented on anything. It was a very positive experience from start to finish.
Location: Near Opera, Place Vendome, Tuileries,and Galleries Lafayette it is a handy base for exploring other areas of Paris.
Good hotel in excellent location near Place Vendome. Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Hallway lighting
Location: Good for opera, and Concord
Clean , tidy hotel with nice staff . Next to a bar so some noise late at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by The Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, We thank you very much for your nice comment following your stay at Hotel Volney Opera. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little small, but clean and comfortable. The area was excellent though. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Dear Catherine, We highly appreciate your review concerning your experience at Hotel Volney Opera. Due to the historic nature of the hotel, we offer several room's categories but each of them remains unique. We are very happy to read that you had a great time thanks to the hospitality of our staff and the ideal location of our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to us for any assistance or support for future visits. Best Regards, The Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by Franck

Average hotel in good location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beside being in a Great location , pretty average, reception femal staff at the morning shift very unhelpful and limit rude. If you need nothing ask her for assistance. I'm not too sure if she realise that she is working in service industry? The Evening shift very nice staff in comparison.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet, intimate hotel in the heart of Paris. Room was a bit small but perfect for a night or two. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Excellent overall

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, atmosphere
Location: public transportation is very accessible and the hotel is close to the shopping area, museums, restaurants and cafes.
Everything about this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Isabelle. A walking distance from Opera Garnier, the shopping malls and almost all key landmarks of Paris, this hotel is highly recommended and is guaranteed to make your stay in Paris a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable one.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Best little hotel in Opera

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is the best French Bijou hotel we have ever stayed in, staff were friendly and very helpful, the breakfasts were ideal and the hotel really made our trip. And less than a third of the price of the nearby Scribe where our friends were booked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Very convenient location and comfort room. The staff there are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels