Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

nice room

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
on first night the room was not OK but later they changed to another room, large nice and confortably furnished
2 out of 5
by lucy

I would not recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice and the hotel has gone down hill. The rooms are noisy. You can here the lift moving through the walls, the bathrooms are tiny with inaccessible toilets or showers dependant on the room even for small people. Lack of air conditioning in the summer with hot rooms. The front desk is meant to be manned 24hrs a day and you have to hand you room key in when you exit the hotel each day however you have to wait around to collect your key when you return as there is no guarantee there will be someone at the front desk. The rooms are clean and the beds are made each day if you put the sign on the door. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you need sleep to function. The breakfast is overpriced compared with those offered in the cafes near by, it's worth going 5-10mins walk away from the hotel to get better quality food for better value.
3 out of 5
by Virgilio

Good for 1/2 days in Paris

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very good position to visit Paris. Not expensive . Great and rally near patisserie where you can do delicious breakfast . Old and not so clean rooms .
1 out of 5
by Yanko

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unhappy people. Bathroom under any criticism. Breakfast - money for nothing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Metro which is exactly what I wished for
4 out of 5
by Josue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lhoucin from Toronto

Negative over all

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood was great, but hotel should be 0 star (listed 2*). Tiny room, dirty....everything was under expectation! Will be ok for young guy or student visiting Paris but not for couples or families.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Miami

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
BED BUGS!Absolutely unacceptable! The worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Even worse than the bedbugs that woke us up at 3 am, was the staff. Most of all the supposed supervisor that treated us terribly. Disappointment and a sleepless night force me to dis-sway anyone from choosing this hotel if they appreciate sound sleep, cleanliness and being treated kindly as a requisite for hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central location but comes with bed bugs!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros:Great location, pleasant staff. Cons: uncomfortable bed, no fan or air on - 31degrees whilst there and hardly slept on one of the nights due to the heat!! Aircon is needed.. Smallest bathroom ever, could only open 1 shower door at the other was obstructed by the sink. The 'do not disturb' sign was ignored. One of the windows didn't close. Lipstick on the pillow case And 90% sure there were bed bugs.. My husband and I both woke up with bites and upon returning home a few more have turned up!!
2 out of 5
by Giancarlo from Amsterdam

Great location, regular condition terrible service

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Location is the best, close to Marais, metro stations and service shops. We asked for 2 separate beds and we got a single bed. The receptionist was rude and did not make an effort to solve the problem. When asked basic questions on the bed and room he pretended not to understand simple English. then he got angry and threw us in the street and threat to cancel our reservation, picked up the telephone and called hotels.com so we look for another hotel, and threat to throw us on the street. This made us nervous, scared and we ended accepting all his condition in order to start our stay. needless to say, this made our arrival to Paris awful. I would ask the managers to instruct their personnel on how to work in the hospitality sector. I felt attacked, ashamed and offended in from of my friends. The other days the receptionists were friendly and even spoke Spanish. But I would never recommend this hotel to non French speakers and would strongly ask management to investigate who the receptionist was, and take measures (worked on July 29th morning shift). I even felt unsafe during my whole stay. The person was violent and extremely unfriendly. I would spend the same money in renting an apartment since the rooms, and infrastructure and breakfast are not good either.