Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you have to

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We were there between Christmas and New Year’s Eve. The rooms are very old. On top of that they are not clean... the food at the restaurant is good but still the dirt doesn’t make it pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Incredible value, great location !

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, price, services
Location: Iguazu falls !
For the price, this place is an incredible value at a fantastic location. It is a bit like Hacienda style hotel, with a full service restaurant and bar that are open late. It also has a swimming pool. The staff is friendly and speak English. The Hotel is located about 5 minutes from the border to Brazil and from the Argentinian side of the waterfalls. It is a bit older with a wall AC unit, my room had a large walk in shower. I stayed here jan 4th, 2017. I can definitely recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

don’t judge by a picture

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The hotel was seriously subpar!!! Air conditioning doesn’t really work, just makes noise! Bathroom was eh, bed was not appealing... Not recommended!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Never stay there

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is well situated close to Iguazu Falls,but we did not have electricity for most of the evening and again at the breakfast time. Staff was very nice giving us a candle to try to light up our room. We will never had such an experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel to vidit Falls!!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price range is great and security is good!
Cons: There are power outages often. They should have flashlights in rooms......
nice hotel, great for the price. Not far from town and easy to access public transportation to town or Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Fine hotel, great pool, good pizza

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: pool, wine, AC
Cons: needs better WIFI
Location: visit the falls, the ice bar is nearby as is a little animal rehabilitation center
The rooms are well priced for the area. The pool is great on those hot Iguazu days. You are not far from the falls and can easily catch a bus, although a bit far from town to walk in to the supermarket. Staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient, clean, it had all basic amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It did the job for our short stay
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located on the main road between downtown and Iguazu national park. Has a swimming pool and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient & Mediocre

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
You're out of town a bit. Better off staying right in town so you can walk to restaurants as the hotel's restaurant is mediocre at best. Wifi spotty. Power outage each day for a bit. Hotels in town can book you the same Iguazu Falls adventures.