Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean rooms. Breakfast could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Angela Pepe & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Contact us for your future stay to include breakfast. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, great staff and good location.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Staff is friendly, great location, small hotel, as a result rooms are small but everything about the staff and location is great. Lots of cafes. highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Positioned perfectly for easy access to all the sights with metro stations just a short walk away. There are a wealth of restaurants, patisseries and bars in the area, ideal if you don’t want to venture too far. The hotel itself was lovely and appears to have been recently renovated. Our room was on the small side, but then we spent so little time there it was no issue. All in all the staff were superb, the hotel clean and comfortable, and Paris just beautiful. What more can you possibky want?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Angela Pepe & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chodaboy, Thank you for your perfect review. We are glad you could taste our comfortable renovated room and areas. Our facilites and equipment were thought for an unique experience in Paris. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights with my wife. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. WiFi is the best I've experienced in an hotel. Room could have more character (art) but spotless clean. Bathroom is great. Overall highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Angela Pepe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review about our property. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Angela & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Perfect location - near to numerous great restaurants and between two well connected metro stations. Spacious and well equipped rooms. Outstanding staff, everyone very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. They booked us a wonderful local restaurant one night that we never would have ventured to otherwise. Really can't recommend this place highly enough and will certainly be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Angela Pepe & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and positive review. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Quiet luxury.
Location: Close to Jardin du Luxembourg, good for running or people watching ... and close to several great places to eat any meal, and to galleries
I love this hotel, and its location. It's easy to get to from Gare du Nord and then within walking distance of everywhere I want to go (almost).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Angela Pepe & Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you sharing this great words about our property. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location. Good hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
We have spent 2 nights. Location is perfect. Rooms arebig abd comfortable. Breakfast is very basic. Besides ut we didnt use any of the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Angela Pepe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your best review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to taste our buffet breakfast with cold and hot option, fresh fruits and juices, local cheese and jam, cold cuts, crispy bread. Best wishes, Angela & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location,

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent location, staff were wonderful so helpful nothing was to much trouble. Near to all attractions, I traveled with my two children we had a amazing visit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

I'd Stay There Again

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Centrally located in the 6th arrondissement, it's only a few blocks away from two Metro stops and a taxi stand when you're ready to see the city.
Location: The Luxembourg Gardens, the Catacombs, and the RER station to Versailles are within short walks of the Hotel.
It's weird to think about how much my fondness for this hotel is based on its staff, but it's the staff that I remember most when I think about Le Six Hotel. That's not to complain about the hotel, itself. I loved my room: large by my experience with Parisian hotels (only three hotels) and well appointed (especially the bathroom, which was spacious, especially the shower). And the lobby-bar area was great, as well. It was large with comfortable sofas and chairs to relax in before going out into the city. You can find those things in most hotels of Le Six's caliber; however, you'd be hard pressed to find a better trained staff. To a person, they were cordial, engaging, and most importantly expert. If I needed something, I got it, whether it was directions, reservations, help with their facilities/services , or information about the neighborhood. Knowing I had them as a resource made me relax; it made it that much easier to focus on the city and enjoy my vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Angela Pepe, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, We are delighted to read your compliment about our personnel. Hospitality is our motto and we do it as professional as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Angela Pepe & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything about the hotel from the quality of the rooms, the helpful staff and the location was absolutely excellent and we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Paris.