Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice Boutique hotel close to the Eiffel Tower!

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel in an excellent location near the Eiffel Tower! We could see the Eiffel Tower from the balcony which was amazing. Room was nice and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Near cafes and metro

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My sister and I was pleased to stay in this hotel! Super comfy beds and very nice staff! I requested a view of the Eiffel Tower as a surprise for sis and they made sure we had it! So magical! We had breakfast there on day and it was really good!! Housekeeping staff and front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend hotel Derby eiffel

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Very good location, right by the bus stops, the metro and only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel beds were so comfortable. I would highly recommend this to all my friends and family on a trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel Near Eiffel Tower

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice hotel with beautiful view of Eiffel Tower. Two blocks away from metro & restaurants. Within walking distance of Eiffel Tower. Room was nice & very clean. Decent size room & bathroom. Very omfortable bed. Good size shower. Staff was friendly & helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First experience in Paris was pleasant.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Small and cozy.
Cons: Better communication with Expedia.
Location: Everything is accessible. The metro is a block away.
Great location, very friendly staff and Great breakfast. My only complaint in not of the hotel per say it is with the reservation through Expedia although the hotel should have had this information available as it does benefit directly through Expedias reservations. Upon booking the reservation, breakfast was to be included as my itinerary indicated. I was informed by the hotel receptionist/manager that breakfast was not. I was charged 14 euros per day for breakfast. I pointed this out to Expedia upon my return to the US and was refunded accordingly.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a fair tourist class hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
location-very close to the Eiffel Tower and right around the corner from the Metro station, which made it convenient to go to places like Place de la Concorde. the hotel is easy to locate-we took the air France bus #2, getting off Eiffel Tower and was a short 15 minute walk to the hotel. There is a small lobby that is quite comfortable. the bad-our room was on the sixth floor and adjacent to the elevator. while we paid a higher rate rate, the room was nothing more than a bed with 4 walls built around it. the bathroom was nice size, with towel warmers, and well lit. the blow dryer, however, was weak. The amenities included or also not the best, so he would likely need to bring your own. the bed was quite comfortable and linens were soft. However, the room and the Linen was with this heavy smell of cigarette smoke. The staff was informed of the issue and they did change the sheets however, the smell continue to remain. we also continually her the machinery operating the elevator, which would be annoying if trying to sleep in a little bit later on a given day. breakfast is appropriate as a continental breakfast. The only egg product offered would be hard boiled egg. Wifi is only included for free for the first 24 hours. The good- Quiet neighborhood. lobby is warm and inviting. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They were great in helping us make reservations at restaurants, tours etc.
4 out of 5
by Hor Yue Rosetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great staff and good location!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful and good walking location to the Eiffel Tower and Napoleons tomb and museum! Breakfast was ok. Rooms are small so get a room on the main floor is you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork Ut

Nice little hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Loved this place. Loved the area. Cute old hotel, very friendly and helpful.