Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California.

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Five star location looking onto the Seine across from the Louvre. Older building of course so no air conditioning. The view includes open French windows and balcony. Room tiny but serviceable. Furnishings and bathrooms could use updating and freshening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Perfect location in fron of the Louvre. Room very small, bed small, bathroom very small and old, some lights not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
I was very happy with this delightful hotel. I will go again before it closes for refurbishment😢. Typical, I find a hotel that suits me & my budget! it closes to upgrade which probably means price raise too! Can anyone recommend an alternative at similar price point as i’m On a budget! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Virginia, USA

Staff & Location Make Hotel a Gem on the Seine

Posted Jun 2, 2018
First, you cannot beat the location. The French windows open with a view of the Seine, the magnificent Louvre, and iconic book sellers on this historical stretch of the city. While the rooms and decor may seem "dated" to some, in reality the aesthetics are part of its charm. The black/white tile floor in the dining area/cafe appears to be original from the days when Charles Baudelaire, Oscar Wilde and other famous writers/composers/artists passed through its doors. The personable staff are truly unique and memorable. To my fellow Americans, please do make an effort to speak a little French, the staff will appreciate your effort and will happily respond in English. I do hope the new ownership will maintain some of these qualities when the hotel undergoes restoration in January 2019.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 18, 2018
Good location right on the Seine within walking distance of most things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb location in Paris

Posted May 1, 2018
Location is the main benefit of this hotel. It is a classic old fashioned hotel - hence reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location & price, but hotel a little dated

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
View from teh room was fantastic, location very central for my activities. The front desk staff was always courteous, but the environment was a little rough around the edges. The room was cold (32f/0c temps outside) so I had to sleep with the extra blanket doubled over me. The breakfast was nice (extra charge but convenient in the a.m.) however the overall condition of the dining area was dingy - chairs with stains, just a little glum. I didn't mind the stay, but never felt 100% relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great location. Next to the Louvre and the Orsay Museum, close to St-Germain des Prés. Staff extremely friendly. Room confortable but very basic: no bathtub, no fridge, internet rather slow. Go there for the location.