Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location right near the Arc de triumphe, good restaurants and shops. The metro was a short walk away. Hotel staff were beautiful with my children and helpful with directions and any questions we had. Will come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does everything well for a 3 star Paris hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
A very well located small hotel a cock’s stride from Étoile with ample restaurants and cafes within a 5 min radius. Metro 150 yds away. Welcoming and helpful reception, rooms small but very ergonomic and in good condition. Good maid service. Breakfasts in rather cramped basement and choice a bit limited compared with other 3 stars we’ve stayed at in the district. Overall, very good and we’d stay there again if the Magellan isn’t available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
I will definitely recommend this hotel. It’s a walking distance to the major shopping district. And most importantly it’s safe.
4 out of 5
by Khawer

Paris vacation

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Small bedroom and small bathroom. Good location. Minimal service. Very affordable. Close to lots of restaurants. Very friendly staff. They have a place to store your luggage if you are there before Check in time.
4 out of 5
by JESUS

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
I will appreacite you to include this stay (4 nights) in my Rewards record.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

No space for clothes

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
There were no drawers or shelves in the room therefore any clothes that didn't hang up had to be kept in your suitcase! The fridge took up half of the wardrobe space ,no shelf or drawers in there either No where in shower to put sponge etc
5 out of 5
by Donald

Good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable reasonably spacious room for Paris and in an area full of restaurants and cafes, what more could you ask.
4 out of 5
by MARIA ROSALIA

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very good and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location very close to the ARC nice restaurants close by. Very small rooms it's only good for max 2 days business trip
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient and comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a really good location - nice selection of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Also close to subway stop, giving easy access to many of the top tourist areas. Room is small (think of it as a good sized bedroom), but if your plan, like mine was, is to do a lot of sightseeing, it's perfectly fine for the amount of time you're likely to be in it. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful - everyone I was in contact with spoke very good English, which was good as I don't speak any French.