Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Chafika

bitten to death

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is its position making it handy to walk to most places of interest. I was given a room with a window opening onto a wall but worse was to come when I could not sleep because of the constant humming of the air conditioning on the roof top next door. Room change in the morning, first stating it would cost 20 euros extra per night but hotel.com made them wave it. Worse still was to come when I was bitten to death by BED BUGGS in the second room. As soon as I showed the bites to reception, I was told to pack and that I would be given a different room. It was my third room in a 5 night stay. I had to spend money on various remedies at the pharmacy, I itch and am covered with nasty red bites and I had to leave my suitcase in my garage for fear of infesting my house. I am looking into ways to make sure that my belongings are not infected or how to clean them. I reported by phone to hotel.com and they said they would give me a voucher!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: no
The first night the room has bugs or insect bites us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very convenient for our trip

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff
Staff very helpful in advising details for our trip
4 out of 5
by Caterina

Lovely boutique hotel in a good area

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a good area with great access to the Metro and within a 20 minute walk to the Les Halles area which was my focal point for this trip. The room was located on Level 6 however this may prove to be inconvenient for some as the elevator only goes to Level 5. It was not a problem for me. The room was a typical sized French hotel room (on the small size, but the bathroom was of a great size. Again being on the top level of the hotel, I had the beautiful exposed beams of a historical building, however this may be an issue if you are over 6' (1.90cm) tall. The queen size bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and there was a safe in the closet. There was no street noise nor noise from the other guests. The continental breakfast was excellent with a good selection of breads, cereals, cheeses and meat. The coffee was excellent as well. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Caterina, Thank you for your comment posted on "Expedia". We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great choice for affordable stay in Paris

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel. The room was a very good size (Superior Room), clean, quiet, great AC (I was there during the major heat wave), and comfortable. The bathroom was also a good size and had great water pressure but was not very well cleaned (trash not emptied, my things were moved around) and the toiletries could have been better (literally one small soap and one small bottle of body wash). But these are small details which did not make my stay less comfortable. The only negative remarks are: - the elevator is tiny and in the stairwell so difficult to get in/out especially if someone is in the stairwell - the bag storage is very difficult to access - up 1/2 floor on foot dragging your heavy suitcase (or go up 1 floor by elevator then down 1/2 floor on foot) and then up several steps then down several steps The location is perfect. Close to subways, Starbucks 2 minutes away, boulangeries, grocery stores... Again, I highly recommend Hotel Pax Opera for business travelers (like myself) or for those on vacation and exploring Paris. I have tested out quite a few hotels in the neighborhood and this is my #2 choice (the only reason being my top hotel has a mini fridge in the room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich Switzerland

Small room but very clean.

Posted May 12, 2017
Small room, small staircase, small lift, but overall good hotel. Location is good, and the place was very clean, which is very important in Paris. The place was in good condition. Staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing was that the ventilator in the bathroom was not working and when entering the room it smelled humidity. Easy fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to read that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. All our staff is your disposal during your stay for any inquiries. Your opinion is important to us and will help us improve our services. Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you soon again for your next stay in Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by hui min

Convenient and Clean hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Excellent service and comfortable room. Very near to Metro which can take you anywhere in Paris. Walking distance to shopping centres, restaurants, cafes and pubs makes it very convenient to go anywhere. 10 minutes walk to Galeries Lafayette Haussmann. If we come to Paris again we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Christophe, Hotel Management
Dear M. Hui Min, Thank you for your review. An ideal location for visiting Paris, a multilingual and helpful staff and some comfortable rooms recently renoved : they are some of our strengths... These points are often highlighted by our guests. Your opinion is important to us and will help us to improve our services and meet to your expectations better. Alexandre thanks you for your nice comment. We hope to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager.
5 out of 5
by Seok Hui

Will stay again!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great service from the reception. They gave us a good restaurant recommendation. Overall enjoyed my stay! Location is very convenient too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Pax Opera

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Easy accessible to Metro station n restaurants. Staff r friendly, room is presentable.
Location: Shopping n eateries..
The location of the hotel near to the speed train station. U can choose to walk (abt 13min) or take a taxi for €10. If u r a light Travellers, you may want to enjoy the scenery when walking to the hotel. The hotel also located 5 min walk to the metro station n 15 min walk to Galery Lafayette. But the hotel lift is too small for big luggage so we only can go up to the room 1at a time. Compliment to the staff for their help n friendliness to show us directions n informing us on the strike at Eiffel Tower upon our arrival. Overall we hv a good experience in Paris wth rgd what my friends hv said abt Paris. Will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your nice review. We are very commited to our guests satisfaction. Your opinion is important to us and will help us improve our services and meet to your expectations better. We hope to welcoming you soon again. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the metro

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the metro stations
Cons: Could have used a mini fridge, and the room was a little small.
Location: Very close to the metro stations
The hotel was within 5 minutes of two different metro stations on two different lines, which provided easy access to all the places we wanted to see. Self launderette facilities were just down the road. Worth noting that the hotel doesn't have a mini fridge so we left drinks outside on the windowsill (in 4 degrees) instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by LITTAYE Jean-Luc - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M. Colin, We would like to thank you for the time you took to leave a review. We are glad to read that you appreciated the ideal location of our hotel. We do not propose a fridge in the room, but we have a bar at your disposal round the clock for any hot or cold drink. We will be very pleased to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris. Best regards. Jean-Luc LITTAYE - Assistant Manager