Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average at best

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: 10 minute taxi drive from Gare du Nord, good access to Metro (minutes away from 4 stations), a minute walk from Galeries Lafayette.
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms but the positives stop there. Found the service generally confused and chaotic. We had booked 3 rooms. 2 of the rooms didn't get cleaned for 2 days (not even after notifying reception). Not sure why. The rooms are fairly dusty anyway. The breakfast is average but it appears that food (or drinks) is not a priority here. I would recommend you go out for meals and avoid eating/drinking at the bar/restaurant unless you absolutely have to. Also note that the mini-bar arrangement is very weird here (you pay for a whole package of soft/alcoholic drinks and not per whatever drink you end up consuming).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Eli L, Hotel Management
Dear N Many thanks for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to learn that we have failed to meet your expectations on several points and would like to assure you that your comments have been duly forwarded to the relevant departments. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you we are capable of delivering quality service that is befitting of a Millennium property. Kind regards Eli Lazovsky Assistant Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

HOTEL SECURITY, Employee at the Hotel Restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: SECURITY ,SECURITY , Restaurant and the breakfast buffet food and presentations , employee attitude in the restaurant
Location: Close to Metro
We went down to the Hotel restaurant for Breakfast , There is no security any one from the street can get to the restaurant no questions asked they can just get in and have the breakfast buffet walk around . My wife was getting robed her backpack by two person that came in from the street try to distract us while sitting having breakfast , and tried to get the backpack that was on the floor next to her. We manged to pull the backpack from the robber and they ran a way my wife screamed and no one from the restaurant was around until later POOR SECURITY Never the less to say that the Breakfast Buffet was poorly handled and the food was just thrown there and the employee service was unacceptable and careless , We were told by the front desk that the door to the street was suppose to be locked or someone need to be present to monitor who walk to the restaurant PLEASE BE AWARE Of THIEVES, I did not feel SAFE IN this HOTEL I would not return back there.
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the middle of Paris. Very close to metro but easy walk to most attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to welcome you back soon !
4 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5

Goo hotels

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice lobby, good location and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Many thanks for your note et review. All the team at the Milllennium Hotel Paris Opera will be pleased to welcome you back. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton UK

Excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is the second time I have used this hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent room service and very helpful professional staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ELazovsky, Hotel Management
Dear John Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon. Kinfd regards Eli Lazovsky Guest Relations Supervisor Millennium Paris Opera
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
lovely experience fir my 3 nights stay. very convenient to famous shopping malls and good food around
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We all are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our property. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel