Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights and have to say I absolutely loved the location and the staff. It is 2 min away from the subway, about 30sec away from many buses and is in a great location with plenty of really cool looking restaurants around (didn’t get the chance to really go into any of them but they looked great). The staff went above and beyond, helping me with my suitcase, lending me a converter and smiling all the time. The only criticisms I would have would be on the thickness of the windows as I could hear the footsteps of people walking on the street and the first night someone kept being really loud outside (though I noticed on the last night that one of my windows wasn’t properly closed so maybe that was it?). Also, in the bathroom, I could never figure out a good place to set down the soap. It’s a tiny detail but even though the design was sleek, it wasn’t very functional. Same thing for the shower, though the water pressure and heat were optimal! All in all, I absolutely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Sam

All in all a really good experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was easy to find and close to a lot of restaurants and public transport. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who stored our bags until check-in was ready, we arrived very early. We returned to the hotel and the room was ready (room 44). We used the internal lift which was fine, room was spacious with wardrobe storage, safe and coffee facilities. Room was modern and well presented, bathroom was bigger than I expected given previous reviews and pictures, plenty of space, and shower had really good pressure and hot water. Staff were friendly when asking for directions and allowed us to leave our bags secured after check out until we were ready to head to the station. Wifi was goo and easy to use, had a strong signal. Didn't try the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Great little hotel near to shops

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Super little hotel ideal for 1 or 2 nights shopping in Paris
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in on Saturday morning and the two ladies present were absolutely wonderful. Very kind and professional. One of these ladies has exceptional good manners and is a credit to the hotel (she was on the afternoon shift). Location is ideal for tourists and shoppers. Paris is best seen on foot and everything is accessible from here. Area is very safe and easy to find. There's a McDonalds and Burger King just a few metres away and lots of other eateries, cinemas, shops etc. Room was large by Parisian standards and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the power shower worked a treat. We were on the second floor and couldn't hear any noise from the street. The kettle in the room was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from New York

Paris Oasis for a Weekend

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for 2 nights (Friday-Sunday) and it was absolutely perfect. Our hotel room was small, but so comfortable (we didn't want to get out of bed!). Our room had street view, so we had nice natural light that came in. The only downside, but we thought it was the funniest thing ever, was that the actual toilet was separate from the bathroom. What we thought was a mirrored closet was in fact the toilet. It was a tight squeeze, but we laughed and made it work. For the price, fabulous location and cozy room that was the least of any worries. Also, the WiFi is free and reached our room without any issues (we were on the 6th floor). We never had any issue on our phones or laptop about connecting or losing connection. Location wise, this hotel is amazing. You are a 2 minute walk from the Opera house, where you can catch the metro and the RoissyBus to CDG (which was super convenient for check out and getting to the hotel). Additionally 3 minutes north of the hotel is another metro stop, so you won't have any issue getting around the city. You're less than a 10 minute walk from the Louvre and Tuileries Gardens. The staff was extremely helpful, they helped us locate restaurants and even called and made a reservation for us. The area was really beautiful and shops and restaurants were nearby. It was a wonderful place to come home to after a long day of walking and sightseeing. I will without a doubt stay here the next time I'm in Paris!
5 out of 5
by Yulia from S.Peterburg Russia

very nise hotel for nise prise

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not big (which i like) , nise and quiet, in a good area and stuff were very friendly.Room and dining area was clean bed comfortable , i had amazing expressions about my stay !
3 out of 5
by Rhonda from Seattle

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. The bathroom had no outlets. Ventilation was a challenge, so it became quickly hot and humid after a shower. Access to outlets with a mirror was impossible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did not have hot water morning of stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Naomi from London

Clean and good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sweet little hotel with good, comfortable bed. Rather basic though and the furniture in the room is very old and worn. Fine for a night though I wouldnt want to spend any amount of time in the room.