Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst place, ive ever stayed at

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: nothing, the only thing it had going was leige station 2 mins away
Cons: everything
Toilet leaked, toilet light didnt work, head height was so low, when i went to change my top, my hands hit the roof, room stank, floors had dust mites or bugs which bite Yes place was EL HORRIBLE, stay away!!!! to top it off, the clown at the front charge me twice for tax, was a 6am flight, so i'm like whatever, just check me out. the room height was so low, they only had lamp lights, as lights SO STAY AWAY worst hotel ever. Did i mention the toilet stank od dampness and some weird foul smeall
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Newhotel Opéra, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry that your experience was under your expectations. We take note of the problems encountered during your stay in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Local

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee in room or at worst in close local . We had jet lag and want a drink at 2 am
Location: Paris is easy to get around but the locality to good shopping and Metro made this hotel very suitable. Would stay again.
Great location so easy to go shopping, eat or move through the Metro. Staff were great, except old grumpy during the fire alarm, and breakfast was great to start big Paris days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Newhotel Opéra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel Opéra. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, but smelly room

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonable, but the room smelled awfully like tabaco. I got the smell on all my clothes
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Caroline Antoun, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the problems you mentioned in your review. We take note of everything in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, reasonable hotel in the Paris 9th.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The air-conditioned room was a good size and the beds comfortable and the linen quality fairly good. The bathroom had recently been updated and was very nice including heated towel racks. My only complaint was the broken toilet seat which needed replacement. The breakfast was fine and convenient, but nothing "special", with an assortment of breads and croissants, cereals, hard boiled eggs, ham, a few packaged cheeses, jams, yogurts, and fruit juice to choose from. There was also a self-serve coffee machine. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating and most spoke some English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Newhotel Opera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Newhotel Opéra. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice location, clean rooms but very small and dated washrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Newhotel Opera, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We take note about your remarks. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Room cleaneness bad, but great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
AC wasnt working well. The bed had small bugs (insects) on the sheets and I felt itchy. I could 100% hear the ppl in the room next to me. Also, the room walls were a but moist at the top. But staff are friendly though. Wouldnot recommend at all, however, great location and nearby shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Newhotel Opera, Hotel Management
We are deeply sorry that your experience was under your expectations. We take note of the problems encountered during your stay in order to improve our services and quality. We hope to see you in best conditions. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location of hotel very good . Metro liege

Posted Apr 27, 2017
in room bed pillo is not confortable neer be change . The wood stage very sleepiry from ground floor going up
5 out of 5
by Abdou from Fresno

Paris affordable hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great view from room
4 out of 5
by MARCIO

Good cost benefit

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quite nice hotel, with spacious room and renewed bathroom. Internet works well and breakfast is very good for an hotel at this level. Some of the common areas still need a bit renovation, but nothing shocking. For less than 100 € per night is definitely a good place to stay considering the great location.