Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Aabenraa must have a tremendous shortage of hotels because this hotel was in no way worth the price charged. The small room we were given faced a major road with traffic at all hours. We had to close the window to be able to sleep but then the room got too hot, and the A/C did not work properly. The tiny bathroom was old, and not spotless clean either. We were just transiting on our way to Germany from Scandinavia and made sure to check out as quickly as possible the next morning. We are from Scandinavia and travel a lot around Europe each year, and this hotel was a far cry from the type of hotels we are used to for a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Eva Thomsen, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay, we would have loved to listen to your needs and complaints while you were here, so we could try to find a solution. Some of our rooms are small, we are in the city center and it is an old hotel, but I am sure we could have found you a more quite room. If you decide to come back to us, please let us know you wish for a quiet room, we will do our best to fulfil such. Once again thank you for your evaluation, we appreciate every feedback in order to become better. Have a great day Kind regards Eva Thomsen Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking, good size family room with towels for all of us and nice breakfast. The receptionist Saturday noon when we called to say we would have a check in was very nice, the receptionist when we checked in around 22:00 was very nice too. We rate this hotel 4 stars out of 5. The only reason for not rating it 5 stars is because our room was missing a remote control for one of the two tv's, the kettle didn't work (annoying when you travel with a baby) and the pressure in the shower wasn't very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arthur from Sweden

Always an enjoyable stay here in Aabenraa

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A short business trip. If you do not want to use the hotel restaurant or pub there are many choices in the area for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and the best option in Aabenraa

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A quick business stopover. Perfect location is you are working at the hospital. The best option if you are staying in Aabenraa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kolding

Let at komme til

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Fred og ro. Rart. God service
Location: Ved ikke
Vi skulle bare overnatte i forbindelse med fest på Krusmølle. Hyggeligt og godt modtaget. Rart sted, som vi jo desværre slet ikke fik fuldt udbytte af
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Knud Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels