Aabenraa must have a tremendous shortage of hotels because this hotel was in no way worth the price charged. The small room we were given faced a major road with traffic at all hours. We had to close the window to be able to sleep but then the room got too hot, and the A/C did not work properly. The tiny bathroom was old, and not spotless clean either. We were just transiting on our way to Germany from Scandinavia and made sure to check out as quickly as possible the next morning. We are from Scandinavia and travel a lot around Europe each year, and this hotel was a far cry from the type of hotels we are used to for a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Eva Thomsen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay, we would have loved to listen to your needs and complaints while you were here, so we could try to find a solution.
Some of our rooms are small, we are in the city center and it is an old hotel, but I am sure we could have found you a more quite room.
If you decide to come back to us, please let us know you wish for a quiet room, we will do our best to fulfil such.
Once again thank you for your evaluation, we appreciate every feedback in order to become better.
Have a great day