Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for town centre.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff. The receptionists were outstanding.
Cons: Ambiance in rooms.
Superb reception staff. Shame about the very basic room, mean coffee making supplies and bottle water. Cramped, including the shower. TV a mile away from the bed. No reading light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel - breakfast not included

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: location clean comfortable nice breakfast - although extra
better bang for your buck @ the Ibis Styles down the road similar location, breakfast included and bigger rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to Train..

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location to old town..friendly staff
Location: Just a few minutes walk to old town.
My stay here was good. Rooms a little small but clean and comfortable. Rooms on the street have some traffic noise but not anything I couldn't sleep through. Staff was very nice..breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StaggsyG from Ipswich

Nice to Be Back at the Regence Peterstrasse

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the Staff , the courtesy of the Staff , Nothing is ever too much trouble ..
Cons: Possibly the Company should have more offers ( so I can go more often)
Location: Cathedral and main shopping centres are opposite , there are many restaurants ....and never overpriced
I went for a 3 day break to Aachen City , but wanted a hotel and staff I could rely on ... The area is fine and there are main bars and Restaurants , and the shops are Very close , like all City areas , keep to the main roads and streets , don't go up small side roads late at night ...unless you are with a friend or two. There are lifts in the hotel, and there is a bar which keeps open , as in Germany as long as customers want it to...The night porter will always let you in if you've just returned from a party at 2am in the morning . Very Clean and tidy .... Breakfast is 16 euros .... but so are many of the main hotels breakfast bars Above all a Very Nice Place to Go ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gadger200 from Barnetby

Great Hotel in the City Centre

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. you could get a good night sleep Large breakfast secure parking
Cons: I would have like to have more control over the room temperature. The large fan heater didn't work and the radiators were cold at most times of day
Location: Christmas markets was the reason for our visit..although the cathederal is worth a visit...Maastricht is also worth a visit at this time of year.
The hotel was easy to find, although it would have been better if I'd asked where the car parking was before I got there! The rooms are great..I'd booked for three but the hotel was only ready for two..I was offered an adjoining room for 25euros a night, we thought this was much better than an extra bed squeezed in a room..It also pleased my son. The rooms are very quiet with blackout curtains and very comfortable bedding which made for a good night's sleep (which in my opinion is the most important feature of any Hotel ). The Breakfast was also very good (which in my opinion is the second most important feature of any Hotel)with a huge array of food, which seems the norm in German hotels but so strange to our English eyes(breakfast cake!). The restaurant was closed at the time of my visit....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no perks but ok hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: old rooms, no secure day storage of bags
Location: 10 to 15-minute walk to the old market square
A clean hotel in a good location, within walking distance to the cathedral and old town square. The rooms are somewhat disappointing in that the furnishing is very old and not the best quality, although they are clean. The hotel service and staff are great, wireless internet was included, and the breakfast (not included) was reasonable. There was no secure day storage of suitcases--I asked the hotel to hold a suitcase on checkout day for pick up later in the afternoon and the suitcase was just put in the seating area for guests (small lobby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pulheim

Schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Schönes und gutes Hotel im Zentrum. Alles ist zufuß erreichbar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hj

걸어서 다니기 쉬움.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
미국및 유럽의 베스턴 웨스턴 호텔과 비슷한 수준의 평균적인 서비스와 시설이었음. 안내와 다르게 사우나도 유료시설이었음
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht ok.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Kein Komfort und der Nachtportier war nicht sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück habe ich lieber im Cafe notre Dame eingenommen, denn 16.50 Euro finde ich unverschämt teuer. Die Fliesen sind angeschlagen und den Wasserkocher sucht man vergebens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht zeitgemäss, das Geld nicht wert

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: leider nichts
Cons: Kernsanierung
Das Hotelzimmer inkl. Bad haben wir sowohl optisch als auch geruchlich als Zumutung empfunden. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, aber in einer zweifelhaften Gegend und an einer sehr lauten Strasse. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt hier überhaupt nicht. Würde für so ein Zimmer max. 30 € pro Nacht zahlen