Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Son of God from London

Quiet and comfortable but dated

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Need a good refresh and refurbishment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean, and friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very basic hotel, hence the low prices. The walls are thin and you hear everything. The room is small. The bed is not that comfortable. But it's clean, and the breakfast is extensive (though no decaf coffee or hot chocolate). There is a sauna and a pool, but I did not use either. The hotel is not near the bus station or the train station or downtown. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the buses run every half hour. I seemed to always miss them by 2 minutes! There isn't much around the hotel. But if you take the bus to downtown, then there is stuff to see and do and places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Belgium GP weekend

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Four guys staying for the Belgium GP week end. Fantastic staff, good food and great location. We would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel well Located near Hauptbahnhof and Aachen Town Centre, Room clean but very basic, Restaurant has great deco and nice atmosphere
4 out of 5
by Stan from Bulgaria

Good deal 15mins from centre but no Internet

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Got this hotel as a last min budget hotel for the F1 race in Spa. Very happy of the location. Negatives were lack of AC, and the fact that it is located at a main road and there are cars and buses at all hours of the night. There was also no Internet at the hotel wired or wireless or anywhere close by. They had a public laptop to use downstairs but that didn't meet my needs and Internet security hygiene habits. Had to take care of some work and look up travel plans and every time had to drive 15 city center, park at paid parking and walk to Starbucks all before 8:30p as it closes and there is no other free wifi in the vicinity. Next time would seriously look at buying an Internet prepaid mobile broadband card/flash/usb
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buschhausen Hotel Aachen

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy, although situated a distance from the centre, but only 10 mins on the bus, which are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2012
True the hotel is a little dated in parts but it had everything I would look for in a hotel: clean, comfortable, inexpensive, and you can walk to the centre of the town in half an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Glenn from Norfolk, U.K

Hotel Buschausen

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: very friendly staff.
Cons: the lift is very small.
Location: not a problem.
The hotel is slightly out of the town centre but there is a bus stop outside and regular buses go into the town.
3 out of 5
by Eric

Hotel Buschausen - not for the business traveller

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was just OK, I only stayed so far from the city center because all other hotels were full. You can not walk to city center from here. The bed left me shaped like a banana, the TV was about 12". Although there is a bar in the hotel, you can't charge drinks to the room, cash only. AND there is NO INTERNET AVAILABLE IN THE ROOM. This is 2012 people. I will never stay here again, but I have to say all the people were nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels