Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint paul

Great value, clean and pleasant

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet, with a bit of style and the staff was lovely, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: I had no complaints. I was looking for clean, quiet, and inexpensive. It was nicer than I expected. The room was small but I was OK with that.
Location: this is near a large park and a museum of contemporary art, 10 -15 min walking distance to town, easy access to buses
The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fresh and nice, the staff was terrific, I found it peaceful to be there and easy on the budget too. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.. It was easy to get into town and I stayed there a week. I would recommend this hotel as an an excellent basic hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Cheap, decent hotel.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
An inexpensive hotel that is being refurished. The room was quite nice and I was happy with the breakfast. The wifi is a problem, as noted elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dismal

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
There is traffic noise from the front 24 hours a day. Plus I was given a room right next to a large neon sign, so there was light coming into the room. Beds are so springy you wake up when you turn over in the night. Cheap plastic chairs. Internet barely works. Perfunctory breakfast. This is completely charmless, run-down and generally awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach,florida

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and the breakfast!
Cons: Just wrote it above!!! Security!!!!
Hotel ok, breakfast good! Security not good from 10pm to 7am no one in the reception ! If you arrive after 10pm you go though garage up stairs and though 2 locked doors with your key!! I you have a early flight no one to help you with luggage though back door stairs and garage to get to street!!!! When you book it is this information is not available !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Aachen

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: All things were adequate.
Cons: Extra facilities were lacking.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Neillco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from canada

cons

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: They said the WiFi router was new, but it didn't work, they should send it back and get a proper one
Room was clean but small, but OK. Biggest issue was that the WiFi didn't work at all in the room and I was above the reception desk!! Parking was non existent, 2 blocks away in a public lot, had to be gone by 9 am, not secured at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Kleine Zimmer aber im Top Zustand und völlig ausreichend. Das Frühstücksbuffet war auch sehr reichhaltig. Insgesamt sehr saubere Zimmer und man konnte sich sehr wohlfühlen. Würde definitiv nochmal wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
by Søren from Horsens

Fint men småt.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fint værelse. Ikke så stort, men rent og pænt. I kort gåafstand til det meste af Aachen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

小さなホテルの優しさ

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: 部屋が小綺麗で使いやすくてゆっくりできました。
Cons: 冷蔵庫をそろえてほしい。
Location: 大聖堂やカロルステルメンなど歩いて行けるのがよい。静かで小さな街の落ち着きがありゆっくりできました。
スタッフもみなしんせつでよかったが、道案内が間違っていました。朝食は充実しています。 小さなホテルですが気持ち良く過ごせました。