Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. easy public transport into town

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We stayed there before. Convenient for a stop over. Close to the motorway and easy access to bus stops to go into town. no free wifi in the room is the only drawback. will most likely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your postive feedback and hope to welcome you again. And for your information, we have free wifi in all rooms. We will be happy to assist you with it next time! Kind regards Dorothee Meyer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by florence from Gloucestershire

Luxury Leonardo

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Very large bedroom with very large twin beds. Very good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Florence, thanks so much for your positive feedback! We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next. Best regards Dorothee
4 out of 5
by Susan from Salisbury

Good hotel expensive restaurant

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for a night en route. Near the motorway. However very expensive for a mediocre meal in the restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and critical comments that help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards Dorothee Meyer Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards D.Meyer Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico originally, now living in the Netherlan

Great hotel and customer service at the Leonardo!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The hotel is top of the line and the English speaking staff were extremely helpful! We enjoyed our stay at the Leonardo. One little concern, we asked for a non-smoking room, we were in a room that had lingering nicotine oder! We booked late and were able to reserve one of two rooms left. This is likely why we were not able to get a non-smoking room. We notified the staff and they sprayed the room to minimize the smoke smell. I recommend the Leonardo! We will be staying there again in the future, but we will book early, not the day before!
5 out of 5
by David from Scotland

Good hotel beside CHIO Stadium

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel , staff very friendly and helpful. Good position to CHIO Stadium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts./ U.k.

Restaurant

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Food?
Location: fast food outlets
When booking,not informed that restaurant would be closed on my arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel near downtown Aachen (40 min walk) 10m

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and hotel staff
Cons: Air freshener in room to remove smoking smell from non-smoking room.
Location: OLD TOWN AACHEN
Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly. Room spacious with comfort. Slight smoking smell and partial internet slowdown. Not sure why and technical support managed to correct, at other times regular speed was perfect. The staff tried to help.
3 out of 5
by Polys from Limassol

Average and expensive

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Aversge hotel. 2 litters of water 14 euro???