Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean but too noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean and modern rooms, very good shower but rooms are too noisy. Too much noise from hallway came into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Front-Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz. For your next stay please note that you would like to have a quite room. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very easy to arrive by car, has ample paid parking and is about 2km to the city center. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable, their is a bar and restaurant (breakfast was quite good) and finally the internet is great.
4 out of 5
by Junghun

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Danke
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Danke
4 out of 5
by chris from High Peak

Quality Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were relieved, if not surprised, to find the staff spoke good English. We had a good night's sleep - the beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was also excellent and we regret not having dinner in the hotel in retrospect. Parking was fairly safe. Downside? The bath towels were rather small and wi-fi was not good before 22.00. It's also a bit further from the centre than I would have liked so we drove and parked in the centre to see the wonderful Cathedral and Treasury.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst. Pillows. Ever.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Just so-so. The pillows were all lumpy and very soft, like they were stuffed with small clumps of cotton. The bathroom towels were very cheap and thin. Most obnoxiously, they offer "free wifi" but slow it down tremendously to make you consider upgradingfor yet more euros. It is a good 25-minute walk to the cathedral, but don't miss it...it is glorious and worth any effort to get there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food great but room not quite up to scratch

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a third bed in the room which made it extremely compact. Two single duvets on the double bed was bizarre and the pillows were lumpy and half size, which I wouldn't expect from the standard of hotel. Breakfast buffet was very good although was lacking orange juice. Couldn't find any ordinary tea and they didn't have any pain au chocolate or much fresh fruit left by the Sunday either. The breads and cheeses were very tasty though and the scrambled egg and bacon were great too. The dinner buffet was really good value. The main courses were delicious and had lots of choice. Bit of a hike into the centre of Aachen but was down a busy road and felt perfectly safe.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Clermont,Florida

Good value for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with friendly staff and great facilli

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: No
Location: Close to the city and a short taxi ride to centre of the town for the christmas market.
This a great hotel with very friendly staff and very reasonable charges for its facilities. If we visit Aachen again then we will certainly be staying here.
3 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels