Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch, UK

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Central location, clean, and very helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: did not go sight seeing!
Good Hotel for short stays, room was tide. very clean, staff very helpful and friendly! The Restaurant food was limited and not much choice, but ok for one or two nights.Hotel.very central in walking distanst to Einkaufszenter and many different shops.We had a nice brake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel, stone throw to the town centre

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the town and great service.
Cons: Having more English channels like sky on TV
Location: It's very convenient because it's walking distance to town
We really had a great time at Novotel, breakfast was superb, spoil for choice, enjoyed the steam bath and gym.
4 out of 5
by Mandhar

Acceptable hotel in Aachen

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Acceptable; I will advice friends to book at that hotel. Breakfast was amazing. Only problem with car parking. Mini bar was free but no body told us.
5 out of 5
by Elechi

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the middle of town and close to both the train station and the bus station, easily accessible from the airports of cologne and Düsseldorf. Very courteous staff and helpful staff, clean room and a decent breakfast. A really nice place to stay while visiting Aachen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a Good Place

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice modern hotel. Overall it was a very good experience and we would stay there again. While not uncommon in Europe, it was disappointing that there is no sink with the toilet and one has to walk through the entire room to wash one's hands. We also had an issue with the height of the parking garage. However, the restaurant food was excellent and the breakfast the next morning was described by our kids as "the best they have ever had!"
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

why a three-person reservation of breakfast packag

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
I made two different reservations: 1st for two nights and 2nd for one night with breakfast package. Both reservations were for 3 persons. However the breakfast package from 2nd reservation was for 1 person then I was asked to pay additional 28 euros for 2 persons breakfast. This doesn't make sense! Please find out why a three-person reservation of breakfast package only covered one person.
4 out of 5
by sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by R

Nice Hotel but in not such a good area

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and only around a 15 minute walk to the old part of the town. Unfortunately however, we were rather concerned for our security during the walk from the hotel to the old town! On leaving the hotel we were confronted by a number of what Id term as street urchins and undesirables; this was rather intimidating (I add here that I'm a seasoned traveller having been to South America even Afghanistan!). The second point I make is that we were a family of 5 (my wife and our three children aged 8 and twins aged 6). There is a massive issue in terms of booking a family of 5 ie almost impossible! In view of this I had booked an executive room costing €140 for a family four. This was the last hotel on a tour of Germany and other hotels had accepted our situation. Had we'd been five adults or even with teenagers Id have understood the policy, but on this occasion, the hotel refused to allow us to stay in the room together and we had to then stay in two separate rooms! Whilst I accept that this may well not be a fault of the hotel, I question the rationale and sense of this issue. If it is because of fire regs then Id suggest that my having to stay in a separate room in the hotel would have caused more danger ie not being in a position to look after my young children and having to get to the other room to do so etc - the whole situation is ludicrous and seemingly most unfair!