Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Since it was our first time in Aachen, we depended heavily on the staff for assistance in learning the area, and they were always eager to help. All of them spoke very good English, knew their town well, and were courteous. The facilities are modern, and well situated in the city center. We will definitely stay again if given the opportunity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Central location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: They have a steam room!
Location: 10 minutes walk to the cathedral and city market, lots of pubs, stores.
Close to the train station (5 minutes by bus or taxi). Nice, clean room, very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is nice. Located really close to the city center. That was certainly a plus. The room itself was ok. The bed and pillows were a little hard. But that depend on each guest :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Good place

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staffs were so kind.
Cons: Compare to the hotel price, I felt comfortable. That's enough.
Location: This hotel is located near the city center. You can find all you want to see right away by walk.
This hotel is convinient for the guest to get to the central train station, less than 10 min away by tax with about 7 Euro. And also easily accessible to the city center and downtown streets by walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leven Scotland

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Location is not good, it is in an area where addicts are openly smoking heroin on the street. The police come round regularly and move them.
Hotel and staff were excellent. Good hotel for business trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A G from Cambridge

Avoid if possible!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not at all happy with the hotel. It is a budget hotel marketed as a four star hotel. Next to a busy road, without a decent lobby, no concierge, no swimming pool, minimal room facilities which are not replenished everyday. Very expensive for the facets offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Aachen City. I regret to hear, that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and are officially rated with four stars by the German Hotel & Catering Association DEHOGA. If you travel to Aachen and do not want to stay with us again, I can highly recommend you our partner hotel Pullman Aachen Quellenhof, which is rated as a five star hotel and offers a concierge and a large SPA area. I am sure, that this hotel will fit your personal needs more. Nevertheless, thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Aachen and we hope that you will continue staying with the AccorHotels group. Kind regards, Kevin Frankiewicz - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by mohammad from saudia arabia

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It is a very good hotel, close to everything in the city
4 out of 5
by Peter from Stoke on Trent

Best choice for Aachen

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and efficient staff Comfortable rooms with tea and coffee making facilities Nice breakfast in spacious room Good central location Nice relaxing bar with good menu. A step up from the Pullman I was in the night before.