Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy area
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of First Hotel Aalborg. With our location in the centre of Aalborg, some noise is inevitable, but I am sorry if you found it to be too noisy. I do hope we get to welcome you back some other time. I wish you a wonderful summer. Best regards Christina, Marketing assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Minimalist Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Wotif
Very basic room, bar, breakfast, however was adequate, except for car parking. Not enough spaces, expensive. Elevator felt like it was about to fall at any moment. Never did find the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your evaluation of your stay at First Hotel Aalborg. I am happy to hear that you liked our breakfast. In regards to parking, almost all parking spaces in the city are payment parking, but I hope you found a parking spot, we also have parking behind the hotel. I wish you a wonderful summer. Best regards Christina, marketingassistent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Would have liked somewhere to store my socks and. Underpants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Christina , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your evaluation of First Hotel Aalborg. I do hope you return for another visit some time. I wish you a wonderful day. Best regards, Christina, Marketing assistant
5 out of 5
by Boon Ling

First Hotel Aalborg

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Simple and clean, no air conditioning, can be quite hot in summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear Boon, Thank you so much for your very nice review of First Hotel Aalborg. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back soon! Have a wonderful day. Best regards Christina, Marketingassistent
4 out of 5
by mike

Aalborg , great Danish hospitality.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Aalborg on regatta weekend not to be missed, great atmosphere , great venue , fab city with lots of variety in food , drinks and choice of things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your nice review of your stay with us at First Hotel Aalborg. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time at Aalborg Regatta, and enjoyed some of all the great experiences Aalborg has to offer. I hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Christina, Marketing assistant
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk service. Hotel is close to town and waterfront. Rooms are starting to show signs of wear. No airconditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience staying at First Hotel Aalborg. I am so pleased that you felt well taken care of by our friendly staff. We are currently looking into renovating our rooms, so hopefully it will be done by the next time you stay with us :) I wish you a pleasant day. Best Regards Christina, Marketing assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice breakfast buffet. Staff was very friendly and very efficient. Extremely clean and well maintained facility. Nice recreation area with games and a pool table. Feels a bit like a university dormitory that's been converted to a hotel. Our room (for two) had three single beds in it. Room was just fine, but one could tell the building had been repurposed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your nice review of First Hotel Aalborg. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, and that our staff took good care of you. I am sorry to hear that our room did not live up to your expectations, I do hope that if you visit us again that we can give you a better room! Best regards Christina Kjærsgaard Marketing assistent
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Clean, friendly, and a little Sparan

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderfully helpful. Great location. Only quibble is the room was quite Spartan. No dresser for clothes, one small bar of soap, scant furniture. However, for one not planning to spend a lot of time in the room, it will work well, including some space for working. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Meidad

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is my #1 option in Aalborg. The only downside is the poor choice of food for vegetarians
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Limfjord

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: More parking! Or an arrangement with Friis for free hotel parking.
Very comfortable and clean hotel. Parking is limited and limited restaurants within 2 blocks.