Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

It was close to the centre

Posted May 23, 2017
This was a terrible hotel I never see before,even the room inside the pub has basic stuff.....i couldn't imagine not a kettle,not cup even tea or coffee,then the cleaner didn't empty the bins,pillow cases not clean and bed not comfortable two single matrise and it was moving shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Kenneth Claerbout, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry to read that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We take your remarks into consideration. We want to point out that we strive to deliver services that comply with Ibis range and suitable to our clients' requirements. Allow us to remind that we have no coffee machine or water heater, but our bar is open 24/24 and offers hot beverages. We apologize for lack of cleanliness. Usually, it is one of our strong points. We have a supervisor for the cleaning staff charged with the inspections and the control of the cleaning. In the case of a guest complaint about cleaning, we have the 15 minutes guarantee in the hotel: whenever a guest has a remark concerning cleaning we fix it in 15 minutes. In case we cannot fix it, the hotel will pay for the room. The only condition is that the problem must be a fault of the hotel and the problem should be announced when it is seen by the guest, then we can still fix it during the stay. Don't hesitate to warn us about such issues so we can intervene accordingly. Thanks for calling attention to our closeness to the industrial zone around Aalst. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place to stay.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very rundown and not in the center at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback about your recent experience at the Ibis Aalst Centrum. We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness and service at the hotel but are sorry you and your friends were not entirely satisfied with your stay.Our hotel is 2 km from city center, which is about a 20-minute walk and close to the industrial zone around Aalst a conveniences for a lot of our guests. The whole ground floor was recently renovated (lobby, welcome point, take away shop, breakfast, bar, restaurant) and all the rooms were refreshed last year. The whole team really hope we may be able to welcome you back on a future visit. Best regards, Kenneth Claerbout, General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical and clean

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here a couple of times and it has always been basic but clean. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The walls in the rooms are a bit thin, so you can hear quite a bit of noise if there's noisy people around. Breakfast is reasonably varied and ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for an overnight stop. Good shower.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable hotel for an overnight stay close to the motorway to Calais. Bed ok but room a bit dim, not enough lighting. Had bar and bar food so no need to venture out if you're tired. Plenty of parking. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and modern. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is adequate for the price.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Not Good

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel experience I have had in years. "Bathroom smells" come into my bathroom through the exhaust vents somehow. Every morning I wake up with more and more itchy bug bites...I cant see anything in the bed or room, but more every morning. I gave them two business days for laundry service, and after day two (I'm checking out in the morning) I got it back dirty and was told I did not provide enough time. (Two Business days!) Now I have to spend few hours this weekend at a laundry mat instead of seeing the sites of this beautiful country. No more IBIS for this fellow