Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
cheap, but you get what you pay for. Room OK, not very clean, almost no electric outlets, no AC although they did let me use a fan, but quite hot. noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff, hotel is dated, and smells.

Posted May 29, 2017
The area we stayed in smells of smokers, downstairs it looked like gypsies were staying there and smoking inside the building. The corridors smelt of the people living downstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A bit tired

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I've stayed in worse hotels, but this was a bit below par, and certainly not the best value. The room was swelteringly hot when we arrived - yes it was a hot time of year, but no effort had been made to ventilate the room, so we were very uncomfortable straight away. The room and facilities were a bit on the tired side, and the beds not especially comfortable. Lovely staff on the morning of checkout, but not a hotel we plan to revisit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was a little dated, even allowing for the old cinema theme, could stand being updated. Nice location, close to lots of restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Wi-Fi not allways worked in room 12
very good location betwen Gent and Brugge. Nice stuff
2 out of 5
by Leslie from Holmfirth

Disappointing

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was an ideal base for the places we needed to go but there was a lack of information in the room for breakfast times and nobody on reception when we arrived just our keys left on the reception desk. We had breakfast at 7.00 am on the Friday but on Saturday at this time everything was closed and there was nobody on reception or anywhere to ask for information, we had to just leave our keys and go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient , centre of town, close to restaurants

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were nice and the breakfast was good
After a long day in a warehouse, I wanted to sit down and have a cup of tea. The room had a musty smell, was not at all inviting and there were no tea-making facilities. The hotel has a run-down feel about it and the door to the rooms was not secure so anyone could walk in of the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks! Nice stay! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Sunderland

Unbiased opinion

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room clean & quiet. Rest of Hotel a bit run down. Reception frequently un-manned. Centre of town location. Free parking and Carrefour close-by. Cinema good. Excellent location for cycling to Bruges and Gent.
4 out of 5
by Keith from southampton

central location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
the hotal bar closed at 19:00, but there are plenty of cafe bars near by.