Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good visit

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable and ideal for a peaceful stay. It was a little far from the town and so had to use the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Quick stay, great location for walks in the trails
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice stay in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Gl. Skovridergaarden is decorated with wonderful modern art. I recommend this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Steve Coell from Tewantin Queensland Australia

Peace & Quiet

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful setting in lovely gardens. Friendly staff and a very comfortable room. Easy walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Leicestershire, UK

Good but expensive hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Lovely hotel in beautiful setting about 1km outside the centre of the town although easily walkable but it is expensive so we didn't eat there. Staff were very helpful and of course spoke English. We were there at the beginning of the Riverboat jazz festival - most of which is free. Plenty of places to eat in the town - we liked Cafe 1. Raeke at the old paper mill by the harbour. In addition to the jazz we went walking in the area around the Himmelbjerget just south east of the town. You can drive there or take a ferry boat. It is one of the highest places in Denmark at 147 metres.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from England, UK

A gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
A truly lovely hotel with very helpful staff and superb food. We highly recommend and would love to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Als

god beliggenhed i skov området

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Fint hotel , god beliggenhed og god morgenmad. Værelser er lidt lyt hvis man er uheldig med støjende folk ved siden af.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels