Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Övernattning

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Övernattade bara så har inga direkta upplevelser att skriva om.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Very comfortable rooms, especially the 3 bed room for the kids.Comprehensive breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt tæt på centrum

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Der var roligt, selvom vi boede centralt
Cons: Overholde værelsesreservationer
Location: Perfekt beliggenhed. Gåafstand til Den Gamle By, banegården, Aros, Musikhuset samt forretninger og cafeer samt madsteder.
Lidt malurt i bægeret. Bestilte 4 dobbelt. Værelser i marts, som skulle bruges fra 27-29 nov. Overnattede hos jer en weekend i august, hvor vi fik de 4 værelser ved siden af hinanden. Da vi ankommer, får vi 2 værelser på 1 etage og 2 på tredie ??? Trods mine anstrengelser kunne det ikke ændres. Ellers meget fin behandling af hele personalet,og god behandling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Exellent location, service and breakfast

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Personnel of the hotel were very polite. Great location to travel by train and by bus. Shops and all museums etc. are close enough. Decent price. Quite small room, but peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but make sure to chose your room

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great place to stay, its convenient location and transport links. You have to be careful to send request in when you book the hotel. Because this building is so old, each room is very different in shapes and size. There are 5 floors in total. 1st and 2nd floor has been refurbished and looks very stylish and comfortable. 3rd and 4th floor is part refurbished. Very simple room but comfortable. Old bathroom with decent shower. 5th floor has exceptionally low ceiling with loft-roof carving in. And, if you request a room near to the lift, at ALL floors, you will have an exceptionally small shower room with a single light on top of the sink. With that, if you close the shower curtain, you'll end up taking a shower in the darkness. Their sauna is located in the dingy basement. No one is using. So, you have to ask the reception to turn the switch on 30mins prior to the use. Sauna not hot enough but does the job. Very clean with enough towels provided. Nothing exciting but spooky. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very decent with good choice and quality. Over all, nice lively atmosphere (above ground level).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frida from Löddeköpinge

Fantastisk helg.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk vistelse. Trevlig personal o perfekt boende. God frukost och trevligt rum. Tack!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tove Rasmussen, Hotel Management
Kære Frida Tusinde tak for din review. Det glæder mig at, at I nød jeres ophold hos og alt var okay for jer. Jeg håber vi kan byde jer velkommen en anden gang. Med venlig hilsen Tove Rasmussen, receptionschef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Not Provided from Hjørring

Let og beklemt

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hjælpsom og venlig
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tove Rasmussen, Hotel Management
Kære Gæst Tak for din anmeldelse. Det er dejlig at høre , at du var tilfreds med dit ophold hos os og vi håber, at du har lyst til at besøge os igen en anden gang Med venlig hilsen Tove Rasmussen, receptionschef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Næstved

Århus C

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Har besøgt dette før, fint hotel med gode forhold og god placering. Dog er værelserne ret slidte
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tove Rasmussen, Hotel Management
Kære Danny Tak for din feedback, denne er meget vigtig for os. Vi er i fuld gang med at renovere værelser og har lige afsluttet 1 og 2 etage. Jeg kan oplyse, at vi fortsætter med at renovere frem til marts 2016 og vi glæder os til at det hele står færdigt. Jeg håber, du har lyst til at besøge os en anden gang Med venlig hilsen Tove Rasmussen, receptionschef
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Does hotel staff ever try their own hotel?

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet had a bad smell - unbelievable that this was unnoticed by cleaning staff and not told to the reception - like a cook knowing he is serving a bad dish! Tried to use my top best western membership for a late check out - which was not possible - tried to do tele meeting in the lobby but was disbursed by staff with a vacuum cleaner!!!