Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent modern hotel with ok breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, modern hotel. I received a "second" floor room, which unfortunately was at nearly the same level as the parking lot, so my view was of a car parked in front of my window. Ask for a third or fourth floor room and you shouldn't have that problem. Breakfast was ok, but unremarkable.
5 out of 5
by Joao from Copenhagen

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We where in Horsens for the Medieval Festival, and the location was fantastic. Within walking distance to the venue, and had a fantastic time. The breakfast is very nice, and the staff is super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Modern hotel, fine architecture

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Fine architecture, excellent bedrooms, comfortable beds, a quiet night despite a main road nearby.
Cons: A pity about the food - poor quality overpriced. A big Mac would have been tastier at half the price of the hotel's burger. Good breakfast buffet.
Location: Good access to central Horsens. local golf, and E45 motorway
Convenient for an early-evening arrival from Billund airport, and easily found. Easy parking - important as one of us has walking difficulties. Reception was welcoming and efficient. Advance booking worked well and gave a bargain room price. Three deer were grazing in the early evening light at the edge of the hotel grounds, illustrating the hotel's countryside location. Other guests included some small children with their families, business people and golfers. I would have like to use the advertised sauna but it was not mentioned in the hotel information or on signage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Springsteen

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfied convenient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Large car park..spacious lobby..quick check in..nice rooms with good bathroom & bed..lots of choice for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Choice of food at breakfast, cleanliness, freindly staff, good location
Cons: Smaller tables at breakfast for smaller groups
Location: Horsens Penitentiary is aa MUST see!
We stayed at this hotel for leisure rather than what it is designed for.... conferences and meetings, but have to say it suited our needs perfectly as well. We were allocated a front room with no balcony, but the view from the front is just as good as to the rear and was very quiet as the hotel is sat back from the road. The rooms were clean and tidy, with excellent on-suites. Breakfast first morning was busy and perhaps this was a slight dissapointment as the kitchens are not on the same floor so there is a delay getting fresh hot buffet up, also the waiting staff needed to be more attentive to filling the cold juice and milk machines when it is as busy as this, you didn't need to understand Danish to realise we were not the only ones kept waiting. Also, as the tables are laid out in eight persons, which is good if attending conferences, as a family it was a little too business like. However the choice of food was amazing and we were not dissapointed on the following days. We explored the wellness? centre which didn't seem to have been visited by anyone recently and found it clean and well stocked with fresh towels, it's a shame it isn't better used. Lastly the staff at the reception were excellent and made us feel really welcome, helping us with information on local tourist information and also booking a table at a local restaurant for extended family, I wish my Danish was as good as their English........... thanks once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Public Holiday arrival

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great location for local music venue, nice quiet location.
We arrived on a public holiday which we weren't aware off. No food facilities were available and we had to wait some 3 hours until a buffet service was provided at 5pm. Certainly not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel and tainted slightly what was a great trip.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Askam in Furness, Cumbria.

Great place to stay in Horsens

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, easy to find and parking right by reception. Friendly welcoming receptionist even at after 1am as my flight into Billund was late arriving. Lovely big room. TV didn't have any English language stations but good wifi made up for it and some stations were showing old undubbed British films. There are free to borrow bicycles available and a leaflet available with suggestions for cycle routes by the nearby harbour and into town. Breakfast buffet plenty of choice. I'd certainly look forward to staying here next time in horsens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Room is ok ,front desk & manager very rudes

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Receptionist & manager are very rude and mean, charge me for extra kids in room and room was small . When I said it is too much , and I want the change payment in Euros , manager threaten me to call the police if don't pay . Breakfast was terrible and very limited items to eat and cold . Hotel claimed 4 stars , should have foreign currency to exchange . The receptionist called me liar when I told her about the kids hasn't slept in the room . The American customer service is far away above the European one . It will take the Danishs and Europians many years to become close to Americans standards . Don't recommend the hotel to any one