Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff and Characterful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very pleasant stay at heart of city The reception staff were really friendly even though my plane was delayed by snow and I arrived at 3 am they were really helpful Hotel has a lot of character and reflects a glorious past but the hotel has modern facilities and is comfortable Parking is restricted as it's so central Would recommend staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old fashioned charm in city centrer position

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Old fashioned charm
Cons: Update bathrooms
Location: Great central position less than 10 minutes from the railway station. Close to shops and restaurants, theatre and museums
Slightly faded elegance but chic rooms with delightful artworks and antiques. Murals, art nouveau elevator and breakfasts to die for! Bathroom somewhat dated and noisy church bells were a minor disappointment. Staff were polite, attentive and ever-helpful. Beware courtesy welcome sweets in room are charged for! However, all things considered - would revisit if in Aarhus again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and confortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient located, spacious rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
No dinner service and no in room dining upon my arrival at 2200. Very dark bot bedroom and breakfast area. Very nice staff who tried to help as best they could, but going to be hungry was not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aarhus

Vey nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oliver from California

3 relaxing family days in charming, historic hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by the two most friendly and competent front desk staff I have every encountered! They always greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to help--we immediately got a second roll-away bed for our second child, and Martin spent almost an hour on the phone to help me extend my rental car reservation... We loved this charming, historical, artistic hotel with so many beautiful artifacts, paintings, etc. So much more interesting and personal than the large anonymous boxes offered by hotel chains. Breakfast buffet was great, too. We stayed 3 days and were sad to leave. Will definitely be back! Advice for those parking cars in public parking spaces: Check carefully with the reception to learn the parking rules. We parked in a spot that is legal in the afternoon but becomes a loading zone at 4 am in the morning and paid a hefty fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Nice and helpful staff. The only drawback was the unstable Wifi connection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc, OK

Great location. Close to everything for tourists

Posted Aug 10, 2016
They have the oldest elevator in Northern Europe:))