Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chantal from London

Scandic Bygholm Park

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not a lot of options in this town, was working until early hours of the morning so didn't get to use many of the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Niels from Fredensborg

Nice surroundings

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Up4LostTime

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Orbitz
We were happy with every aspect of our stay here. The price was right, room was nice and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by Suanne

Lovely stay at the Scandic Bygholm

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
We had a quick trip to Horsons and it was lovely to stay at the Scandic hotel. The family room was very clean and comfortable and a great breakfast. The surrounding park was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hong

The girl at the receiption is

Posted Sep 16, 2010 on HotelClub
The girl at the receiption is very warm and friendly to help the guests. Location is good next to the park, even though it rains most of the time. There are not many TV channels. There is not much information about the hotel available in the room, but a lot of information about Scandic, I doubt if you can use that for anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhoon

prima hotel voor een kort verbijf

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
wij hebben dit hotel geboekt aansluitend aan onze vakantie ivm nog een dag in Legoland, prima hotel ontbijt buffet is top !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for 1 night only whilst om a quick visit to Demark for a footbal match. The hotel looked good on photos and had a good review. We were very pleasantly surpised on arrival at the wonderful building the hotel is in - previously large house belonging to a Count. The room was in a separate building but was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was a buffet consisting of both hot and cold choices. We had a meal in the hotel in the evening which was excellent although pricey. The staff throughout the hotel were all very pleasant and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Disappointed!

Posted Sep 7, 2008
This is a lovely hotel from the outside. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but .. our room was so close to the main road you could see the faces of the motorists. The noise never stopped. The view wasn't great either. The staff were not unfriendly, but no help or advice was forthcoming. They were not really welcoming and only helped if they really had to. There was no outside space in the hotel and when we were there the bar and restaurant were closed for a wedding. No alternative was offered. Disappointing - so nearly a good hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kopparberg

Spännade miljö för barnen

Posted Aug 13, 2008 on Hotels
Utmärkt som fritidsboende med den stora vackra parken