Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Everything just ok

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location and decent breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Found hairs in the bed and the residue of a thorough shave in the bathroom. Not for me again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Frontdesk - Jesper Christensen, Hotel Management
Dear SCA. Thanks for this great review, we are happy about that you found the location good and our big breakfast buffet decent. We are very sorry that you did´t find the cleaning ok, but we do hope to see you again here at Scandic Aarhus Vest. Kind regards Jesper Christensen - Frontdesk - Scandic Aarhus Vest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Clean, modern hotel in good location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fabulous restaurant, superb buffet breakfast. Staff were really friendly. Ample parking. Rooms clean and bright with modern fittings. A games room in the basement is advertised but was under renovation during our stay. Overall really good value though. Would use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jesper Christensen, Frontdesk, Hotel Management
Dear RM. Thanks for your great review, we are happy that you had a good stay with us and nice that we could live up to your expectations. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards Jesper Christensen Frontdesk Scandic Aarhus Vest
5 out of 5
by Claus

Good as usual

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good as usual
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Kære Claus. Mange tusind tak for denne flotte anmeldelse, den er vi meget glade for, så skønt at vi kunne leve op til dine forventninger og vi vil glæde os til at byde dig velkommen en anden god gang. De bedste hilsner Jesper Christensen Frontdesk Scandic Aarhus Vest
4 out of 5
by lee

Box from outside - decent inside

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside hotel looks like a box but on the inside the hotel is pretty ok for a budget hotel - quality breakfast and nice siZe rooms, kids play area also with PlayStation, FuSball etc - hotel is outside the city centre so you need a car to get into town - overall decent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear Lee. Many thanks for your great review, that we are happy for. Nice that we could live up to your expectations. We hop to see you soon again here at Scandic Aarhus Vest. Kind regards Jesper Christensen Frontdesk Scandic Aarhus Vest
5 out of 5
by Caroline

Aarhus

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely hotel, and Aarhus was amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Value for the money. Good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Scandic quality, Poor Location

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location was not good but this is not fault of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. facilities very good but situated where it is on the far outskirts of town in an industrial/low economic region didn't help the ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good service, far from everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean, affordable, nice breakfast buffet. Outside of Aarhus, with nothing interesting within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Owen from UK

Decent place for a stopover when on business.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here a few times when doing business in Aarhus. Is is a decent convinient stopover for a night or two. Bar and Food are typical and OK. Breakfast is quite good. Will continue to use for business