Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful yet noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is beautiful but there was a constant noise of the central heating. Breakfast was avergage. This hotel has a lot of potential.
4 out of 5
by Geoff

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Single night business stay. Very good service and comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Best breakfast of our entire trip.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning would improve the comfort of the rooms in Summer.
The breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed walking in the park behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Surrey

Excellent for romantic stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, quite area, very romantic, nice garden and VERY VERY friendly staff!!!
3 out of 5
by Simon

Pleasant stay but this hotel can be so much more

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel for its location to a sports event we were attending. The hotel is impressive when you first arrive. Car parking was limited - possibly owing to a wedding function being hosted at the next door Mille Feuille restaurant. We were advised on check in that the hotel has no dining facilities (other than breakfast). The next door restaurant was occupied by the wedding. No advice was offered on nearby restaurants. As it turns out there are a few to choose from and we ended up eating at de Pistache very nearby which was excellent. Room was hot - aircon not working. Wifi only seemed to allow one device to connect. Breakfast was fine but why not use the terrace on a lovely summer's morning. Generally an OK stay but I think the hotel seems to be under achieving and could be so much more.
4 out of 5
by An

beautifully hotel, peaceful location

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in June in a room on the top floor, hallway has a musty smell, and room was really hot no AC, woke up in the middle of the night as it was too warm and uncomfortable had to take a bath to cool down so I could sleep again... Hotel just needs minor updating to make it really high end and nice. Rooms were very clean and spacious however just need a bit extra TLC Gorgeous back yard view though and so nice to hear the birds in the morning.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JC from Dublin

Check out dining before you book

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but no evening food available! despite the website describing the restaurant Mille Feuille attached to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leonard

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief stay and didn't have opportunity to see surrounding area but staff was great. There was a very strong musty smell in the room.