Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thurman from Pinehurst NC

Great 1 nighter for us

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great snorkeling at Mermaid reef & GREAT restaurant called Curly Tails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Michel from nice

mer et repos

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
séjour très reposant, hôtel pas trop rempli car saison basse
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Green Bay Packer Territory

Bahamas in the off season

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Exploring islands away from the normal tourist destinations in the Bahamas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by laurent from marseille

Très moyen

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel immense dans un état vétuste
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

Rude staff, no internet.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No internet, they said it was 'struck by lighting', but I had the same excuse last year. They wouldn't offer any discounts or apologizes for the major problem. The employees were rude and seemed not to care about us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renee from West Monroe, LA

Great rooms poor service.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The wife and I spend 4 days here. We were supposed to be there 5 but mechanical problems with the airline made us be a day late. The hotel would NOT work with us on extending our stay or refunding our money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

All about expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: It would be nice to get a briefing on check-in re: property layout, hours for the restaurant and gift shop, things nearby, etc.
Location: Small beach on the property, boat rentals nearby, some restaurants and ferries to smaller islands all within walking distance.
If you've traveled to the Out Islands of the Bahamas, you know that perfection lies in the scenery and the experiences you have there - and not necessarily in the accommodations. With that perspective in mind, The Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina is a very good option at this price-point. Most notably the beds and comfortable and the rooms are clean. This isn't necessarily a destination resort, per se, where all your needs are met and endless activities are arranged by staff and executed on a perfect schedule. This is a good place to stay to dip your toes into the Out Island experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mundane in Marsh

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Ummmm....well....they did allow us to have early check in.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved!
We spent less than 24 hours at The Abaco Beach Resort and to be perfectly honest, couldn't wait to leave. Not sure what qualifies this property as a "resort". There is some imported sand dumped in next to the marina...complete with washed up beer cans and Dorito bags :(. We really couldn't bring ourselves to actually swim there. The entire place cries for a makeover. It's simply rundown and shabby. We went to The pool bar...$9/$10 for drinks in small Dixie cups. Apathetic staff was pleasant and somewhat accommodating but weren't especially interested in making our stay anything special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, poor restaurant.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The only real plus is the private beach. $7 for a beer that you can get for less than $2 in the liquor store a 5 minute walk away...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels