Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but do not expect quality service.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We travelled the island and surrounding Cays during our stay, the service and attention we recieved at the resort was almost non existent. I know it's on "island time", but the staff here were somewhere else entirely. Every place we went off premise well exceeded all expectations. We will not be staying at Abaco Beach Reaort again, there are to many other places that are excited to shine for their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings hotel offer relaxation

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Enjoyable experience, room rates high for offerings! Beautiful beach easily accessible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Watch you items

Posted Mar 31, 2016
My iPad and Driver's license. Reported this to the front desk and spoke to the manager. She implied that I forgot it at home because her staff is honest. I know what all I came with and am very upset with their lack of concern.
4 out of 5
by Thurman from Pinehurst NC

Great 1 nighter for us

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great snorkeling at Mermaid reef & GREAT restaurant called Curly Tails
4 out of 5
by Jean Michel from nice

mer et repos

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
séjour très reposant, hôtel pas trop rempli car saison basse
3 out of 5
by Mark from Green Bay Packer Territory

Bahamas in the off season

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Exploring islands away from the normal tourist destinations in the Bahamas.
3 out of 5
by laurent from marseille

Très moyen

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel immense dans un état vétuste
1 out of 5
by Sean

Rude staff, no internet.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
No internet, they said it was 'struck by lighting', but I had the same excuse last year. They wouldn't offer any discounts or apologizes for the major problem. The employees were rude and seemed not to care about us.
3 out of 5
by Renee from West Monroe, LA

Great rooms poor service.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The wife and I spend 4 days here. We were supposed to be there 5 but mechanical problems with the airline made us be a day late. The hotel would NOT work with us on extending our stay or refunding our money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

All about expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: It would be nice to get a briefing on check-in re: property layout, hours for the restaurant and gift shop, things nearby, etc.
Location: Small beach on the property, boat rentals nearby, some restaurants and ferries to smaller islands all within walking distance.
If you've traveled to the Out Islands of the Bahamas, you know that perfection lies in the scenery and the experiences you have there - and not necessarily in the accommodations. With that perspective in mind, The Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina is a very good option at this price-point. Most notably the beds and comfortable and the rooms are clean. This isn't necessarily a destination resort, per se, where all your needs are met and endless activities are arranged by staff and executed on a perfect schedule. This is a good place to stay to dip your toes into the Out Island experience.