Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port Charlotte, fl

You'LL need a goal cart for sure

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Bed linen very attractive. Easy to obtain golf cart on arrival at the club. Nice bathroom amenities.
Cons: Needs new mattresses. Staff in reception lobby need to be a bit more friendlier. Change the location of the hairdryer, to the bathroom somehow.
Location: Nice restaurants in New Plymouth, about a 10 minute golf cart ride away. Cute little town. Coco beach is fabulous, bring your own drinks.
First night bed felt comfortable, second night it killed my back. Appears there is a 5 inch foam on top of regular mattress. Found human hair in the Styrofoam coffee cups in room, probably NOT a good idea to have blower dryer within 2 feet of coffeemaker. Lobby Staff not overly friendly. Housekeeping staff were very nice, and helpful, as were the outside ground keeping staff, and transport people. Ate dinner in club first night, seated in terrible table in the wind outside, and needed to be moved. Altho' the fish and chips dinner was delicious! Linen in room very pretty, and room appears newly renovated, painted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and everyone knew our names. Our room was much larger than we expected and location on the water with a large deck was perfect.
Location: If you're into fishing or just sitting on quiet beaches with few people then visit Green Turtle.
Very friendly people everywhere we went on Green a Turtle Cay including the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

great place to stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything at the club is maintain well including the gardens. The rooms are comfortable and had everything you need.
Location: Pristine beaches & beautiful water, take a golf cart to New Plymouth, walk around sculpture garden, Albert Lowe museum and Verts model shop .
The rooms are nicer than the picture shows and very clean . Staff are friendly and are helpful , as is everyone in Green turtle cay. great place to visit. my husband and I have been their before, it is a bit of an adventure to get to the island by land. planes taxies and a ferry, but well worth it !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and we were still met from the water taxi. We had our golf cart within 5 minutes of our arrival and everything was made very easy for us. There is lots of sealife just off the dock and we walked along it everyday. Its a relax area and the children were made very welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
An ok place to sleep. Poor service overall. Air conditioning was broken in our room. We had dinner at the hotel. We waited 45 minutes for our food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Best rooms I've seen in a hotel in a long while. Very comfortable, clean, quiet. Only complaint is that they may need to upgrade their tv channel package. Other than that, I'll definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Green Turtle Luxury not so much for fishing

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights. The room needed better lighting. We kept our boat at the marina. It was a bit inconvenient because the room was not that close to the docks. Going from the boat to the room you either had to walk thru the dinning area or walk down some steps to the beach to get to the room. Carrying fishing and boating supplies thru the sand to and from the room was difficult and many times we ended up walking thru the dinning area. You can tell the staff was not too happy about that. The atmosphere is beautiful and the grounds were well kept. We felt it was a bit too fancy for a fishing & diving excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and great view of the harbor

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are so friendly, professional and welcoming always, felt like home!!!!
Cons: The facilities are showing their age and could use some updating, but the bed is great!!!
Location: Perfect location
We have been here before and would return again, great hotel near beach with excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

tour for vacation home In abacos

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Convent and very accomadating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great harbor and yacht club with full service of groceries, fuel, beautiful harbors and easy access to air travel and ferry service to other cays.
Excellent staff accommodating my every need. Based out of green turtle to tour 4 other cays for vacation home purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Turtle anniversary

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms and restaurant has superb food. I've been going there for 45 years. Staff came to ferry boat to say goodby to me.
Cons: Improve on paradise?
Location: Central to town, boating, fishing, diving, shelling.
GTC is everything you want for a Bahamas vacation. Beautiful place, scenery and a staff of wonderful people. Food at GTC was outstanding in restaurant overlooking the marina. They will even prepare a picnic lunch for you. Town, beautiful beaches and diving are near by boat. How could you ask for anything more?