Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and everyone knew our names. Our room was much larger than we expected and location on the water with a large deck was perfect.
Location: If you're into fishing or just sitting on quiet beaches with few people then visit Green Turtle.
Very friendly people everywhere we went on Green a Turtle Cay including the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
An ok place to sleep. Poor service overall. Air conditioning was broken in our room. We had dinner at the hotel. We waited 45 minutes for our food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and great view of the harbor

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are so friendly, professional and welcoming always, felt like home!!!!
Cons: The facilities are showing their age and could use some updating, but the bed is great!!!
Location: Perfect location
We have been here before and would return again, great hotel near beach with excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

tour for vacation home In abacos

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Convent and very accomadating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great harbor and yacht club with full service of groceries, fuel, beautiful harbors and easy access to air travel and ferry service to other cays.
Excellent staff accommodating my every need. Based out of green turtle to tour 4 other cays for vacation home purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Turtle anniversary

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms and restaurant has superb food. I've been going there for 45 years. Staff came to ferry boat to say goodby to me.
Cons: Improve on paradise?
Location: Central to town, boating, fishing, diving, shelling.
GTC is everything you want for a Bahamas vacation. Beautiful place, scenery and a staff of wonderful people. Food at GTC was outstanding in restaurant overlooking the marina. They will even prepare a picnic lunch for you. Town, beautiful beaches and diving are near by boat. How could you ask for anything more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Pensacola Fl

Peaceful and Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2014
This resort is so tranquil and beautiful! It's kind of spread out, so a golf cart rental is a necessity if you're planning on exploring this gorgeous little island. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is top shelf, but at a mix of prices sure to make anyone happy. The marina appears to be very well appointed, and there are a ton of activities available. The only big complaint I had was that there was so little hot water that you couldn't take a warm shower. Probably not much of an issue in the summer, but kind of chilly still in early May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Florida

Green Turtle Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great food and very nice rooms
Cons: Room air conditioner is noisy but effective. The bar/grill by the pool was closed and should be open when the reception is.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, swimming, diving and boat tours. Proximity to Florida is great. Easy to get to - just don't miss the ferry
We chose this resort based upon Trip Advisor ratings and our need for a totally relaxing vacation. We flew into Marsh Harbour from Orlando which took just over an hour. The cab to the ferry terminal at Treasure Cay took 30 minutes and cost $85. Because our plane was late, we missed the last ferry at 5pm but there were enough people to pay for an extra run at a reasonable $15. The resort is beautiful as are the rooms. We were on the point - only a few minutes walk from reception and the restaurant, bar and shop. Unless you want to stay in your room or on the small beach/marina, rent a golf cart. These are a reasonable $50/day and you can get anywhere on this 1mile by 3 mile island. The beaches are gorgeous and when we went in May, deserted, Cocoa Bay is only a few minutes from the resort and cant be beaten. Meals at the resort and in nearby New Plymouth are excellent. In most cases fresh and always very well presented. Sea food in the shape of Conch, Lobster, shrimp and grouper is abundant and I should mention MacIntosh, Harveys and Pineapples as being particular standouts, Prices are relatively high on the Cay as they are in most of the Bahamas but as they have to pay a 52% import tax on everything coming in, it is not surprising. Budget $30 each for a main meal and get over it. The locals pay high prices as well - even at the three or four grocery stores on the Cay. A week was just long enough here for total relaxation just don't go if you are looking for nightlife..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Calgary, AB, Canada

Flying club group

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Upgraded to a suite and it was worth it. Very roomy.near the pool.
3 out of 5
by AJT from Oxford, UK

Great location, pity about the hotel...

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Nice location
Cons: No warning that our room was 20 min walk from the pool and dining room
We were taken by Jeep to a room that was a 20 minute walk, in pouring rain via a rutted, unlit path through the forest, from the main hotel. There was no telephone, the TV didn't work and there was no information about how to get back to the main hotel! The management seemed surprised that we were unhappy with the original room, and suggested that we rent a golf cart (at $50/day) to get back and forth to the dining room and pool! After complaining, we were moved to a room nearer to the main hotel which was OK.The food was over-priced and quite indifferent. The staff were generally friendly but unreliable -- the porter we requested take our bags didn't turn up, and we almost missed the ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from New York, NY, USA

perfect spot for outdoor fans

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Great hotel if you are looking for a comfortable yet authentic out island experience. everyone looking for comfortable beautiful place to relax and enjoy the multiple activities offered there in a pristine natural environment and with friendly locals will have a great time but beware anyone looking for the thrill of casino and/or lively nightlife should definitely avoid this place and probably most of the out islands Great for fishing, diving and yachting enthusiasts but also for couples or family looking for gorgeous outdoors and comfortable accommodation.