Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
An ok place to sleep. Poor service overall. Air conditioning was broken in our room. We had dinner at the hotel. We waited 45 minutes for our food.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Green Turtle Luxury not so much for fishing

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights. The room needed better lighting. We kept our boat at the marina. It was a bit inconvenient because the room was not that close to the docks. Going from the boat to the room you either had to walk thru the dinning area or walk down some steps to the beach to get to the room. Carrying fishing and boating supplies thru the sand to and from the room was difficult and many times we ended up walking thru the dinning area. You can tell the staff was not too happy about that. The atmosphere is beautiful and the grounds were well kept. We felt it was a bit too fancy for a fishing & diving excursion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and great view of the harbor

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are so friendly, professional and welcoming always, felt like home!!!!
Cons: The facilities are showing their age and could use some updating, but the bed is great!!!
Location: Perfect location
We have been here before and would return again, great hotel near beach with excellent staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

tour for vacation home In abacos

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Convent and very accomadating.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great harbor and yacht club with full service of groceries, fuel, beautiful harbors and easy access to air travel and ferry service to other cays.
Excellent staff accommodating my every need. Based out of green turtle to tour 4 other cays for vacation home purchase.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Turtle anniversary

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms and restaurant has superb food. I've been going there for 45 years. Staff came to ferry boat to say goodby to me.
Cons: Improve on paradise?
Location: Central to town, boating, fishing, diving, shelling.
GTC is everything you want for a Bahamas vacation. Beautiful place, scenery and a staff of wonderful people. Food at GTC was outstanding in restaurant overlooking the marina. They will even prepare a picnic lunch for you. Town, beautiful beaches and diving are near by boat. How could you ask for anything more?
5 out of 5
by Donna from Florida

Peaceful and Beautiful

Posted May 12, 2014
This resort is so tranquil and beautiful! It's kind of spread out, so a golf cart rental is a necessity if you're planning on exploring this gorgeous little island. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is top shelf, but at a mix of prices sure to make anyone happy. The marina appears to be very well appointed, and there are a ton of activities available. The only big complaint I had was that there was so little hot water that you couldn't take a warm shower. Probably not much of an issue in the summer, but kind of chilly still in early May.
5 out of 5
by Carsten from Frankfurt

will be back!

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
easy, relaxing and well organised! Good food and coszy bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve from Florida

Green Turtle Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great food and very nice rooms
Cons: Room air conditioner is noisy but effective. The bar/grill by the pool was closed and should be open when the reception is.
Location: Beaches, restaurants, swimming, diving and boat tours. Proximity to Florida is great. Easy to get to - just don't miss the ferry
We chose this resort based upon Trip Advisor ratings and our need for a totally relaxing vacation. We flew into Marsh Harbour from Orlando which took just over an hour. The cab to the ferry terminal at Treasure Cay took 30 minutes and cost $85. Because our plane was late, we missed the last ferry at 5pm but there were enough people to pay for an extra run at a reasonable $15. The resort is beautiful as are the rooms. We were on the point - only a few minutes walk from reception and the restaurant, bar and shop. Unless you want to stay in your room or on the small beach/marina, rent a golf cart. These are a reasonable $50/day and you can get anywhere on this 1mile by 3 mile island. The beaches are gorgeous and when we went in May, deserted, Cocoa Bay is only a few minutes from the resort and cant be beaten. Meals at the resort and in nearby New Plymouth are excellent. In most cases fresh and always very well presented. Sea food in the shape of Conch, Lobster, shrimp and grouper is abundant and I should mention MacIntosh, Harveys and Pineapples as being particular standouts, Prices are relatively high on the Cay as they are in most of the Bahamas but as they have to pay a 52% import tax on everything coming in, it is not surprising. Budget $30 each for a main meal and get over it. The locals pay high prices as well - even at the three or four grocery stores on the Cay. A week was just long enough here for total relaxation just don't go if you are looking for nightlife..
4 out of 5
by Mark from Calgary, AB, Canada

Flying club group

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Upgraded to a suite and it was worth it. Very roomy.near the pool.