Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Hotel showing signs of wear, needs face lift.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: friendlier staff update rooms paint exterior
Nice location but the hotel is in need of some maintenance. Hotel staff not very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hopetown is the best of the best. Hopetown Harbour Lodge is a quaint, cozy retreat with incredibly friendly and efficient staff. The room was great, the food was great and the ambiance is second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

comfortable hotel on the beach and close to town

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, room, and staff
Cons: hot water pressure
Location: Hotel is on the beach on one side and the harbor on the other. Within walking distance to town where you will find stores and local restaurants.
Loved the hotel and the staff. Very accommodating. Beautiful views. great food. loved our room, very private. We will definitely visit again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great place for an island vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The facilities are great, the rooms are nice and the beautiful sandy beach is unparalleled, with great snorkeling right off shore.
Cons: Our room needed a little work on the bathroom flooring.
Location: Right in the heart of Hope Town, which is still the charming little village it always was. Everybody is friendly and very helpful.
We last visited Hope Town Harbour Lodge 40 years ago and were pleased that it, and Hope Town, have only gotten better in their own charming ways. The restaurant in the hotel is very very good and there are now other numerous other choices nearby for you to try. Be aware that the sound side, unlike the Lodge, gets fewer breezes and can be hotter in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

absolute paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and right by the most beautiful beach!!
5 out of 5
by jerry from Jupiter

Beatift Getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this property. Quaint clean excellent service. Location on ocean and close to walk to town. Ferry service to many restaurants. Couldn't have asked for any better. We will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location!

Posted May 18, 2016
We stayed in the main lodge. Rooms are adequate. Bonus was having dock space for the boat we rented. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location to the beach and town.
Cons: Need to improve internet service and offer some kind of tv service!!!!!
Location: enjoy the shore and close to town.
Need to improve current communication...phone, internet, and TV