Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great place for an island vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The facilities are great, the rooms are nice and the beautiful sandy beach is unparalleled, with great snorkeling right off shore.
Cons: Our room needed a little work on the bathroom flooring.
Location: Right in the heart of Hope Town, which is still the charming little village it always was. Everybody is friendly and very helpful.
We last visited Hope Town Harbour Lodge 40 years ago and were pleased that it, and Hope Town, have only gotten better in their own charming ways. The restaurant in the hotel is very very good and there are now other numerous other choices nearby for you to try. Be aware that the sound side, unlike the Lodge, gets fewer breezes and can be hotter in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

absolute paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and right by the most beautiful beach!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location!

Posted May 18, 2016
We stayed in the main lodge. Rooms are adequate. Bonus was having dock space for the boat we rented. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location to the beach and town.
Cons: Need to improve internet service and offer some kind of tv service!!!!!
Location: enjoy the shore and close to town.
Need to improve current communication...phone, internet, and TV
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Inform guests of upcoming events. Improve handicap access
Location: Restaurants, shops, everything is close by
Lovely. Only drawback was events that were held at the pool. There was a big fundraiser and a wedding. The wedding played loud music and partied until the wee hours. The pool was close during and prior to the events. Also a lot of steps to get to and from hotel. Not handicap accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: right on the beach access to a water shuttle great restaurants on property close to everything
Location: beautiful beach
Needed a central place to stay to vacation with our friends staying on their boat in the HT marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Right on a beautiful beach with very fine sand

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: small, we had a lovely mini house with a view of the ocean which was charming. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: A small library would be nice
Location: small town and island. Bicycling, walking, boating, fishing , Elderly community
Lovely except we arrived during an unusually cold spell. We had 2 beautiful days however people from the yachts having lunch there took all the beach chairs ! Very small resort and low key'' Lovely my husband and i had a lovely relaxing time without the the distractions of tv or shopping etc., really away from all the pressure of life. It was extremely relaxing The island was mainly occupied by retired people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely hotel in Hope Town

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The beach, the pool, lunch at the Reef Grill, being in town.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing, the property is clean, well maintained. The staff is gracious and pleasant.
Location: Hope Town has lovely bars and restaurants, beaches all around and Froggies Dive Shop for getting out on the water
I have been visiting Elbow Cay for 10 years and usually rent a home but I had three days alone and felt a need to have a break from the chill of New England so flew down and decided to stay in the Lodge. The best thing about the stay is how pleasant and lovely the staff are, everyone has a smile and a good day. The next best thing you are seconds to the beach or the ferry dock. Due to the short stay I decided to make it a Hope Town only visit and didn't rent a golf cart (for more than 2-3 days, you need a cart, got to see Tahiti Beach). I spent hours on the beach, sunning, walking, reading, and enjoying. The atmosphere is relaxing and the grounds are well appointed, clean and orderly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Great hotel with a great view!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better wi-fi connectivity on the guestrooms
Location: Great location 3mins walk from the town centre and a short boat ride to see the Lighthouse.
We went during the low season, however there were plenty of helpful staff available in the resort. Closely located to pretty much everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel setting, the beach, walking distance to town, staff, beach bar.
Location: Snorkeling, Froggy's dive and snorkeling trips, dinner at the Harbor's Edge and other restaurants, Hope Town Coffee Shop, shops, paddle boarding.
My family loved our stay at The HTHL. We travelled most of the island and found no nicer beach than right at the hotel. Even the snorkeling was fun right there, and we took long walks on the beach. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four, we stayed pool side. The staff was more than friendly, they were incredible. We had delicious meals and drinks at their beach bar. We were looking for quiet evenings and stayed at the beach until sundown. We will most definitely come back.