Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Great place for an island vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The facilities are great, the rooms are nice and the beautiful sandy beach is unparalleled, with great snorkeling right off shore.
Cons: Our room needed a little work on the bathroom flooring.
Location: Right in the heart of Hope Town, which is still the charming little village it always was. Everybody is friendly and very helpful.
We last visited Hope Town Harbour Lodge 40 years ago and were pleased that it, and Hope Town, have only gotten better in their own charming ways. The restaurant in the hotel is very very good and there are now other numerous other choices nearby for you to try. Be aware that the sound side, unlike the Lodge, gets fewer breezes and can be hotter in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

absolute paradise

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and right by the most beautiful beach!!
5 out of 5
by jerry from Jupiter

Beatift Getaway

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this property. Quaint clean excellent service. Location on ocean and close to walk to town. Ferry service to many restaurants. Couldn't have asked for any better. We will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great location!

Posted May 18, 2016
We stayed in the main lodge. Rooms are adequate. Bonus was having dock space for the boat we rented. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Great Location to the beach and town.
Cons: Need to improve internet service and offer some kind of tv service!!!!!
Location: enjoy the shore and close to town.
Need to improve current communication...phone, internet, and TV
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
they hotel was great nice staff well located with private dock down side wifi bad no TV in rooms glad i did not bring my children they would be annoyed with the wifi crashing and no tv to watch they need to invest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel nice but needs to join 21st century

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel but no TV in bedrooms if you have children it will be a nightmare.also the wifi crashes all the time
4 out of 5
by STEWART from abregele

nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice pretty hotel very quaint,but after you have had dinner you want to relax in your room there is NO Tv so if you have children be warned, when i enquired about a tv i was told as many people want a Tv the same amount do not ,i replied well the people who do NOT want a tv they don't have to turn it on then problem solved, wifi not very good
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Tours

Magnifique hotel très bien situé...mais sans wifi

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel magnifique et très bien situé. Il y a deux bémols qui ont leur importance: il n'y a pas de Wifi dans les chambre et le wifi des parties communes est de très mauvaise qualité, et se déconnecte sans arrêt. D'autre part, le restaurant/ bar de la piscine est de piètre qualité comparé à la qualité du service du reste de l'hotel.