Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisch für die kleine Karibikinsel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Kleine Holzhäuser - zum Teil auch historisch - mit viel Privatsphäre und Privaten Terrassen mit Meerblick. Kleiner Süßwasserpool im Garten, direkter Zugang über ein paar Stufen zum Sandstrand. Sehr schönes Restaurant mit sehr guter Küche! Frühstück und Snacks auch beim Pool mit Blick aufs Meer möglich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Lovely hotel in Hope Town

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The beach, the pool, lunch at the Reef Grill, being in town.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing, the property is clean, well maintained. The staff is gracious and pleasant.
Location: Hope Town has lovely bars and restaurants, beaches all around and Froggies Dive Shop for getting out on the water
I have been visiting Elbow Cay for 10 years and usually rent a home but I had three days alone and felt a need to have a break from the chill of New England so flew down and decided to stay in the Lodge. The best thing about the stay is how pleasant and lovely the staff are, everyone has a smile and a good day. The next best thing you are seconds to the beach or the ferry dock. Due to the short stay I decided to make it a Hope Town only visit and didn't rent a golf cart (for more than 2-3 days, you need a cart, got to see Tahiti Beach). I spent hours on the beach, sunning, walking, reading, and enjoying. The atmosphere is relaxing and the grounds are well appointed, clean and orderly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau

Great hotel with a great view!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Better wi-fi connectivity on the guestrooms
Location: Great location 3mins walk from the town centre and a short boat ride to see the Lighthouse.
We went during the low season, however there were plenty of helpful staff available in the resort. Closely located to pretty much everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel setting, the beach, walking distance to town, staff, beach bar.
Location: Snorkeling, Froggy's dive and snorkeling trips, dinner at the Harbor's Edge and other restaurants, Hope Town Coffee Shop, shops, paddle boarding.
My family loved our stay at The HTHL. We travelled most of the island and found no nicer beach than right at the hotel. Even the snorkeling was fun right there, and we took long walks on the beach. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four, we stayed pool side. The staff was more than friendly, they were incredible. We had delicious meals and drinks at their beach bar. We were looking for quiet evenings and stayed at the beach until sundown. We will most definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and view!!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: very quaint and cozy
We love Hope Town and love the Harbour Lodge. We were married at the Lodge on the beach 8 years ago but never stayed there. Our room was perfect and we look forward to returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from Miramar beach, fl

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Most places in the Bahamas are on "island time"... We finally found one that wasn't. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Florida

4 day weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the staff was attentive and patient. Location was ideal to main part of town.
Cons: longer and better hours when the bar and restaraunt are open.Definetely closes to early in the evening.
Location: various sand bars & beaches- Tahiti beach at low tide, Tilloo sand bank for sand dollars, Sandy Cay for snorleking and exploring the Pelican Cay's
Came back to Elbow Cay for a quick 4 day weekend. The office staff was excellent, ready to help with making reservation and following up with plans. Stayed in Oceanfront Cabin, could not have a better view or better location from the beach cafe. Free Hot coffee by the pool by 7:30am was perfect. We love running around Abaco, we cant wait to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Amazing as always!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Two years ago my husband and I got married at the Hope Town Harbour Lodge and we recently returned with some of our family members. It was just as wonderful as it had been two years ago. The staff and people on the island are all very nice and more than happy to point you in the right direction. We stayed in a ocean front cottage and it was absolutely beautiful. We all had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Relaxing and romantic

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Place is lovely by a really nice beach. Good digs - clean, attractive, comfortable. Good service, friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Food was good but not very imaginative. However the village has other places to eat.
Location: snorkeling ...there's reefs just off the beach by the lodge. Miles of sandy ocean beaches. Hope Town is quaint albeit touristy.
Went spur of the moment, for a week which we spent mostly swimming and snorkeling by the hotel. We stayed in a beachfront cabana, lulled to sleep by sound of the waves, woken by sunshine streaming through the sliding glass doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Big Sky, MT

I would keep it a secret but we had too much fun.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Would love a TV, but it is a nice change not having one and the weather was great so we werent in the room often.
We stayed at HTHL Nov 5-8 and had a wonderful stay. Staff was kind, went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a great stay. We had a cabana overlooking the beach and it was everything we could of asked for. Even the wireless signal was strong and we were a fair bit away from the main lodge. We did not dine, but had plenty of cocktails with weatherman Gary. Everyone was pleasant and fun to be with. Cannot wait to return.