Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unique cabins in ideal waterfront setting

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No hassles
Location: Useful overnight stay for those preparing to go boating in Bahamas
Cabins well set up. Main problem for self catering is that they are a long way from shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Excellent attractive location.

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Beach and snorkeling directly in front of units. Sunrise viewing off the deck. Very clean with full kitchen. Outside charcoal grills for cooking.
Cons: Bed mattresses poor, thread bare upholstery, litter on sea shore, faucets needing attention, missing screens, and outlet problems in Villa 2
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, relaxing. Marina and dining establishments about a mile away.
No manager on site and payment issues arose because housekeeping was asked to attempt process via telephone communications with supervisor. After midnight, 2 cars kept driving in and out with adjacent tenants talking causing a lost of sleep. There is no door latch on guest bedroom door and only way to keep it closed is to use deadbolt lock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Nice private beach, faces north 200 meter swim to Mermaid Reef, one of the nicest little snorkel spots I've ever been in 5 minute walk to Marsh Harbour Marina and the Jibroom, good drinks, great food and island hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pelican Beach Villas Review - Unforgettable Charm

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Pelican Beach Villas is very close to the ferry to Hope Town, but provides a slightly more affordable option that staying in Hope Town.
Location: Pelican Beach Villas is close to Hope Town, but provides a slightly more affordable option that staying in Hope Town. Sailing, fishing, snorkeling
My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Pelican Beach Villas. It is the best place I have ever stayed in the Bahamas. Pelican Beach Villas had a great system for coordinating travel between islands and locations. Pelican Beach Villas is located on Marsh Harbour, which is a central location to many activities in the Bahamas. By staying at Pelican Beach Villas, my wife and I were able to experience numerous unique experiences, such as snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, rock climbing, shopping, local dancing, and simple airport access. The villas are clean, private, and relaxing. The modern kitchens are fitted with excellent refrigerators, stoves, individual grills, wireless internet, televisions, Vonage telephone systems, international calling, and other amenities, such as high quality showers and high quality electricity, which is sometimes hard to do in the Bahamas. The concierge team was very informed and connected to local ferry operations, taxi operations, restaurants, and other service providers. There is an abundance of animals near Marsh Harbour, and by use of the local guide services of Pelican Beach Villas, we were able to see sharks, dolphins, angel fish, barracuda, and sting rays.
2 out of 5
by morris

Missing hospitality

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived about 5:30 there was no one at the reception office so there was no welcome. It would have been helpful for information on what was around to eat any local stores and or entertainment. There was absolutely no service at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The cottage was a bit outdated in decoration but very clean. It was right on the water which was spectacular. The cottage had a complete kitchen with a walk out patio. There was no hotel service nor did we ever see anyone who might have worked at the villa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice stop before flight out

Posted Apr 16, 2015
One night stopover before flight off island. Clean, right on water. Bed uncomfortable. Very friendly staff! Bit of a walk to most restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Family villas right on the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
My wife and I stayed there one night prior to our departure from Marsh Harbor. Our villa was large - 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen and living area. It is in a cluster of 7 villas on a rocky point adjacent to a rocky beach. There was an outdoor table on a patio, and grills and hammocks were nearby. There is virtually no landscaping, and the villas are very exposed. What is not nearby are restaurants. The closest, a 5-minute walk, serves dinner only on Wednesday and Saturday. Other restaurants in town are at least a mile away. The supermarket is about two miles away. Without a car this is a tough place to be. The villa was clean, but the furnishings were old and worn out. The bed was uncomfortable, and the sofa in the living area was sagging. Mirrors in bathrooms were hung so high my wife could not see most of her face. Lighting is primitive. There is a TV with cable, but no WiFi. The 7 villas share two phone lines, so you may have to wait to make a call. The kitchen was well equipped and would have been useful on an extended stay if we had easier access to groceries. Overall, the stay was disappointing, and we will not return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Clean, comfortable and reasonable price

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We only stayed overnight here - on our way in between island-hopping but found it to be a reasonable price (for the Bahamas!) and clean. Good location. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Good location
My room was not clean, and there is no housekeeping.