Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SanJuan, PR

Average Hotel not worth the price!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Location and Marina
Cons: See my experience
Location: Basically just the beach, and if you golf there is a golf course, other than that there is nothing to do anywhere nearby.
I just stayed for a total of 3 nights and again another night, the area is just barely ok, good marina but the hotel needs serious updates and the cleanliness is really bad, soiled carpets, stained towels, dirty bathrooms it is just a few of the issues, they have good staff but the don't know a lot of the facilities if you ask them. Food is another issue we use the restaurant and the food quality is good but the one at the pool is really bad, the have a fantastic coffee menu but when you ask for coffee they don't have milk, I tried for 3 days for a frozen coffee and the response was "The Blender is broken" after 7 days still no blender, the pizza is frozen dough and they put it in the oven just like that the taste is horrendous, in my opinion the issue is that there are no competing hotels anywhere near Treasure Key and you have to take what is offered to you or else, it is a shame the area around can be beautiful if they just pay attention to the simple details, broken lamps and bulbs, weeds all around the entrance of the rooms, and get somebody to work on the pool area food, if you don't have it don't advertise it, the best asset they have is a willing to please staff, give them the right tools and this place have the potential to be fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Treasure Cay Beach Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The extremely warm welcome (Avis is tops in my book!), the attention to detail from the cleaning staff to the friendliness of everyone there.
Cons: Mmmmm ... I can't think of anything that I would change on my next trip there.
Location: 20 minutes from TCB airport, several great restaurants on property, rental bicycles/golf carts, a renowned pastry shop, a tiny food store and more.
I made one of my solo trips to the outer island of the Bahamas -- Abaco. I could not have chosen a Better hotel -- the Staff was absolutely amazing, my (upgraded/no charge!) accommodations had an amazing view of the cove, and the marina. The beach, about a six-minute walk away took my breath away. It rivaled any of the numerous Caribbean islands I have visited. Coco's Beach Bar and Restaurant quickly become my restaurant of choice. The Marina had well-priced tours of other islands and the locals were the friendliest I've ever encountered. Would I return? Absolutely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

the best two day relaxing stay!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: everthing
Cons: everything was ok as it is.
Location: see front desk team. I didn't do anything but the beach,rest and great dining.
Outstanding, the staff was great. the beach breathtaking. great food all about. everything you need is right there. Nice and quiet. Easy check in. We will most definitely return. Fantastic view from room as well. Lady S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great time. Your not spending much time in the room anyway!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from MS

Good choice on Abacos

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our week at Treasure Cay. The room was comfortable except for two nights when the AC wasn't working. Other than that everything was fine. Enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the boats. Coco's had good food and a great view. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from MS

Good experience

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Met our needs perfectly for an overnight stay between flights. The restaurant was very good. The staff was efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marco Island

Tired property but still a good place to go.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and beach was amazing!
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Right beside the town and everything was available, great grocery store and the bakery is amazing. Say huge cinnamon rolls - so good.
Staff were great, if an issue arose they attended to it immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

On Marina and walking distance to food & beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location and Quiet.
Cons: Be prepared for "laid back" atmosphere in services.
Location: Golf carts, bike & auto rentals at complex. Beautiful beaches walking distance or golf cart. Unit was spacious next to Marina. Simple food avail.
Treasure Cay is very quiet. Mostly retired people who winter here. Most gorgeous beaches. The crowds must come in late March. Traveled by ferry to 2 other islands…each offering a different atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego, NY

Nice place right on marina. 5 min walk to beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to beach. Very quiet.
Cons: Small things around room needed fixed. Some lights not working. Kitchen faucet was very slow, bed covers very worn.
Location: Coco Bar Restaurant, had excellent food and entertainment some nights. Florence's Bakery was excellent and very friendly staff.
Hotel close to grocery store, ATM, bakery, restaurant. 5 minute walk to beach. Pleasantly surprised to have local entertainment a few different nights near the hotel. Everyone is very friendly. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony from boulder colorado

a bit rough--but okay for the Bahamas

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice place, considering your in the Bahamas---if you think you're going to get something similar to Miami or Ft Lauderdale---forget it---nothing in the Bahamas is like state side. People move way slower and there is no glitz and glamor--some things don't work as advertised. The economy is generally suffering. Many places are closed or boarded up. But it is still a great place, the beaches are beautiful and people are happy and friendly. And it's not cheap A bag of groceries will cost you $100. Treasure Cay is great---2 or 3 restaurants , a pool, a beautiful beach, a marina with many beautiful boats, and a happy staff. My wife & I would go back