Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updated
Location: Close to major attractions - Guggenheim museum & Old quarter. Metro station 2 min walk away. Café Irina 2mins away - famous bar well worth a visit.
Could no beat location of this hotel, which was 10 min walk from Old town , and 15 min stroll to Guggenheim. Great selection of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel itself was rather dated. My room (513) was a decent size Double (2 singles pushed together), had all you'd expect - safe, hairdryer, kettle, minibar etc. Bed was a bit firm for my liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is situated in the centre of town, with easy access to all the tourist attractions. The staff are very helpful and it is always are first choice of hotel when we visit Bilbao.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Very nice hotel right in the heart of the city x

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Me and a friend went for a weekend in. Ilboa and had an amazing time ,the hotel was very friendly and helpful ,there was a local festival happening whilst we was there so was very busy . Definitely be going again next year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv, Israel

A very good hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Its location: in the city center and nearby attraction and restaurants A four star hotel: very comfortable
Location: The location was in the city center near the court of justice. Nearby there were many bars and restaurants. In order to reach to the museums, you need
We had three main reasons for choosing this hotel: Its location (in the city center), the fact that it was a four stars hotel, and of course the grade that it had. We arrived to the hotel by car and parked it for a while, just to take our baggage.The reception was very nice, quick and pleasant. Our room was large and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large and also comfortable. Since the hotel was located nearby the court of justice and some bars, Our room could not be called as a quiet room. However, due to its location, it was very easy for us to go by foot to different attractions, such a the car cable or the museums. Also, it was very convenient for us to go to eat pintxos at the bars or eat in restaurants nearby. I would like to thank again to the reception stuff who assisted us as much as they could. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel , shame about the reception staff :-(.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything ( almost )
Cons: RECEPTION STAFF
Location: Great location.... Loads to do and explore
Really enjoyed our stay in the Abandon Hotel. The room was good, the location was really good and the breakfast was fine as well. The cleaning staff were friendly, the catering staff were helpful but were did they recruit the reception staff from. In all my years of travelling and staying at hotels worldwide these must have been the worst reception staff I have ever come across. Over the 3 days of my stay none of them managed to raise a smile or make any effort to make me and my wife feel welcome. It seemed an effort to answer any question I asked and on one occasion I didn`t even get a verbal response but just a pointed finger. Don`t let my response put you off because the hotel is really good ( once you get past the reception ` goodwill ` ). Enjoy your holiday !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect hotel to visit Guggenheim Museum

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Abando hotel is close to subway train station, trolley, touristic bus, and at walking distance to restaurant, department store, and most importantly near Guggenheim Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

First time in Bilbao

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We wanted to visit the Guggenheim Museum and this hotel is at walking distance to the museum, to subway, buses, turística buses, trolley, restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, helpful and friendly staff, lovely room, good quality bikes to ride at a decent price, choice of eating areas on location at reasonable prices and great eating places very close by.
5 out of 5
by Angeles Silvia

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent. Hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Price was excellent.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels