Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca. USA

Nice hotel in best location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location,
Location: Location in a beautiful plaza and nice streets around it for strolling and shopping , aswell as proximity to Guggenheim Museum.
Has everything one expects from a 5 star hotel , ,Located in Moyua Plaza a beautiful square in the city center , near many restaurants an shopping streets.. Walking 10-15 minutes to Guggenheim Museum .Airport transfer by special buses with wide body to easily carry suitcases at 1.5 Euro to stop at the second station in front of the hotel , no need for taxis that cost over 20 Euro. Same for return to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Old hotel...not 5 stars

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel seemed nice in the photos, but when we got in to our room it was old and the carpet was worn. We pulled up with our car and they told us they had no parking and to go park in a public parking lot 5 blocks away. How do you call yourself a 5 star hotel ?? The worst part was the smell, they had sprayed so much perfume in the room that it was burning our eyes and gave us headaches. We talked to the front desk and they told us to open our balcony doors but the smell wouldn’t go away. I ended up talking a chair outside on the balcony and slept there. When we checked out I complained about our terrible night and the smell and he said I should have called ahead to not have them spray the room...how are you to know to do that if it’s not recommended. Our worst night in 2 weeks in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath England

The best place to stay in Bilboa.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short walking distance of Fine Art Museum, Old Town, Market, railway station, tram, bus stop to airport, and Guggenheim
Excellent location. Rooms spacious, comfortable and quiet. Maid service really conscientious. Staff friendly but not intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Old-world style and service in the heart of Bilbao

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Style, service and location
Location: Great location, 10 minute walk to the Old Town.
They don't make 'em like this anymore. A grand hotel with a striking lobby, wide hallways, spacious rooms and lots of marble. Tremendous service too - the staff at the front desk couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Location is handy for exploring both modern Bilbao and the old town - and the airport bus is less than 2 minutes' walk. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Great hotel, amazing experience, perfect location!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything! Great experience!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It is in the best part of Bilbao and walking distance to the museum, bars, the old town.
One of the best hotels to stay not only in Bilbao but anywhere in the world. We had such a great experience. It is well located in the center of Bilbao, the hotel is gorgeous, the personnel is accommodating at all times, the amenities are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid, España

Nice hotel, very well located

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very well located, nice confortable, room
Cons: Some areas need renovations
Location: Walking distance to old town, restaurants, cafes, shopping area
Nice hotel, very well located in the heart of Bilbao, whithin a walking distance of the old town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best night of my stay in Basque Country

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I wanted to treat myself to a nice night in Bilbao and booked here. Couldn't be happier. Just 10 min walk to the Gughenheim Museum. Ordered breakfast in the room and it was on time and delicious. Slept in a wonderful giant bed. Couldn't be happier of my stay. Will certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Didn't receive 5 star treatment, but good value for the money. The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very good location. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel needs some renovation. There is chipped paint on some of the doors etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Our room had an odd odor, paint was chipped and wallpaper was peeling. The biggest disappointment was that the walls were very thin and so you could here everything going on in adjacent rooms and in the hallway.