Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient for everything.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great situation , easy to walk to main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Terrific location for Guggenheim Museum visit.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Small size, quiet, well-appointed furnishings.
Cons: AC didn't work well. We chose to open the window.
Location: Terrific meals at neighborhood "bar", El Marques. Easy walk to Guggenheim Museum, which had good cafe for lunches. Don't miss Ribera Market ship.
Front desk handled each request or inquiry quickly and with good recommendations. Taxis were reasonable and arrived promptly. We turned in our rental car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 24, 2017
As per many other reviews for this hotel we were underwhelmed and surprised it is 5 star!!! The staff were all polite and pleasant enough to deal with however nothing about the facilities, rooms or service hit 5 star expectations. As this was our honeymoon the hotel kindly upgraded us to a superior room, and this was the only reason we didn't feel the money we spent was totally wasted. There was no complimentary water in the room, an espresso machine was provided but over and above 2 capsules you were charged! This was little annoying as there were 2 of us for 3 nights. The bed was an old sprung mattress that was so uncomfortable, the pillows were really bad as well. On complaining to reception they provided additional pillows but could obviously do nothing about the bed itself! The bathroom had seen better days, obviously not seen by management since the hotel refurbishment in 1990! The shower head itself was thick with limescale and the bath handle falling off. The aircon was non exsistent and for this hotel to claim it has free wifi is simply an untruth! When we asked at reception why we couldn't seem to use the wifi we were told it was because the hotel was full! On arrival we saw a sign saying the restaurant would be closed for the duration of our stay, for a supposed 5 star hotel with such limited facilities to not inform its guests of this prior to arrival seems tardy. The bar was only open for a few hours a day, and not the hours when you may want to relax!
4 out of 5
by Kamran

Short stay in Bilbao

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was short, only 2 days. The hotel location was great as it was within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful with everything. Air conditioning did not work in the first room, but they offered to quickly change our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the area and the staff were very helpful. They recommend great eateries and places to go. Fantastic value for money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilbao city center hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Aisling

Great staff, superb location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night, the hotel was lovely and in a great location. The staff on reception were fantastic, really helpful with everything and also spoke perfect English, which was great as my Spanish is embarrassingly poor. The room was lovely although the air con was not the best as the room was still quite warm. We paid for breakfast on the day, (€19 pp) but it was a bit disappointing. The room was strange. There was a bit of a shortage of the hot food at the buffet (and not much choice). and a lack of bowls for taking the fruit/yogurt etc. Other than the breakfast, our experience at the hotel was great. The location is superb and the rooms are nice, and as I mentioned previously, the staff are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ascot uk

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is very nice. Reception staff are extremely helpful and made our stay easy with their suggestions and directions on the free map. Valet parking a bonus after a previous difficult car park experience. The room was clean and comfortable but just a Nespresso machine with three pods for the stay (an option to buy more). Didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, breakfast was ok but I think overpriced when there are so many local cafes.
5 out of 5
by maha

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay the hotel location was nearby everything , everything was easy to reach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

I loved the location of the hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: One or two areas maybe need a little re decorating but it all adds to the atmosphere
Location: Walkway, museum and everything is right on your doorstep
Our car taken away from us immediately on arrival and we could settle in easily. Lovely room, welcoming staff and the location was perfect. So close to the walkway by the water and the museum, fabulous for our little dog to get her walks. The breakfast was beautiful and efficiently served too. I would return here in a minute!