Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Cons: Carpet was well worn and showing wear spots.
Location: Great location close to attractions downtown.
Comfortable accommodations. Doorman not outside when we arrived in taxi (should normally meet incoming guests to help with luggage unloaded from taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Far too expensive for what it is. Do not have a room overlooking the foyer, its loud and noisy, with little or no sound proofing. Rooms are tired and need decorating. Lifts do not work - take the stairs. Drinks - 10 euros for a gin & tonic. Same for any drink requiring a mixer. The drinks are advertised as EU6.50 but they add mixer and round the total to EU10.00 This is not a 4star hotel as advertised and struggles to achieve 3 in my opinion. Overpriced & poor service coupled with Spanish indifference. Spain is trying to sell its way out of a recession by overpricing everything. All that will happen is people will not return and the country will go the way of Greece. I cannot recommend this hotel at all.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, modern and good value
4 out of 5
by Dany Christel

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great location of the hotel since we went for the Fiestas de Bilbao week and everything was close to walk around Bilbao, to the center, metro and bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sleep well in a comfortable bed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness and the appearance of the hotel. The entrance is very inviting and the choice of tea or juice on entering is a pleasant one.
Cons: Seems good to me. Keep it up
Location: The location is good the metro is close by. The Guggenheim a few minutes walk, lovely parks and my Spanish friends who live in this delightful area.
It was good to return back to the hotel after being out all day. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were very clean. It was a friendly hotel and had for me a home like feel when returning in the evening .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value for money. Stayed here for four nights in August and I was really impressed by the rooms. We did room only so can't comment on Brewkfast but the rooms were spotless, comfortable and large. It's well located for getting around the city. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Anne

One night stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff. Good location, just a few minutes walk from airport bus stop. Good value.
4 out of 5
by Ben

Good Location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern City centre hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location; modern hotel. 2 bars - both very pleasant and inexpensive. Large bedroom , with comfortable beds.
Cons: Noise levels. No- smoking rooms
Location: Near shopping area, football stadium also within walking distance, Guggenheim museum/gallery and old town and river all not far.
Long weekend break in Bilbao - a really beautiful city, with some really interesting architecture, well worth a weekend break; inexpensive to eat and drink, plenty of bars and tapas restaurants; hotel was well located for the Guggenheim museum and within easy walking distance of old town as well. Hotel - on the positive side - a good location for sight seeing , nice lobby bar and roof terrace bar, both inexpensive. Room was a good size and beds were comfortable. On the negative side - bedroom was very noisy - despite being on 6th floor, the street noise carried - impossible to sleep on the Saturday night it was that noisy outside, racket still going on at 4:00 am. I realise that the Spanish are night owls, but a bit of soundproofing of the rooms facing the road wouldn't come amiss - some of us do need sleep. Also we had asked for a no-smoking room - there was an unpleasant odour of stale tobacco that was noticeable.
4 out of 5
by Aidan

Good and bad

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, if a little non sound proofed - a lot of noise from the street. The hotel staff were all friendly and efficient, apart from one grumpy individual on reception, who seemed unbothered to make you aware that any request to him was a deep imposition.