Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alan

THE BEST

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We like your hotel and the food is A1
3 out of 5
by - from -

bit worn and poor value

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
was clean but a bit old and worn in places. very expensive for what it was. felt more like a budget hotel in many ways. were hoping for room service when we arrived but that finished at 10pm. disappointed after a long day driving. staff polite with v good English
4 out of 5
by Mark

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay on business trip so I didn't see the local area. The room was exactly what was needed and the service was impeccable. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude reception staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
When I first entered the hotel and asked for a room I was told they were fully booked. I went outside booked a room on Hotels.com on my phone, went back in and told her I had booked a room, she told me she couldn't check me in as there was now a problem with her computer. I asked how she had been able to check they were fully booked not 5 minutes ago and she didn't answer but told me I would have to wait in reception until her computer was fixed. I went to show her my reservation email and she refused to look at it but for some reason just checked me in and gave me my room. Extremely bizarre and a very bad advert for Mercure Hotels, which is a real shame as I was only passing through but would have liked to come back and see more of the town as it is very nice area. The young lad also working on reception was completely different and very pleasant it must be said.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find and staff very helpful. Garage parking is available, and convenient, although quite pricey at 15 Euros for 24 hours, (we were only there for 9).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich england

good stopover hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: parking
easy to find but parking is a problem specially if your disabled, there is no hotel parking & have to use public sites , they are not far away but one is an hour only & you have to keep moving the car its free after 7pm the other which is opposite is free as long as you want but you have to fight for space
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Haslemere, Surrey.

A pleasant stop.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
From reception to bar, restaurant to housekeeping, every staff member we met was helpful and cheerful. Good food and a wide choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good value overnight stop

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food and comfortable bed.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of town and we were lucky enough to see the lovely Christmas lights.
For an overnight stop, this hotel was ideal for us. The room was smaller than we were expecting from a Mercure, but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was lovely and the bed extremely comfortable. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant and a good breakfast with a greater selection than at many hotels in France. The staff were very friendly and helpful, so would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Well signposted

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Hotel staff were very helpful. Very pleasant surroundings and welcoming atmosphere.